Social Connections make the Airbnb community a little smaller by showing you how you're connected to others, either directly or through mutual friends, based on your Facebook privacy settings.
On the desktop version of Airbnb, your connections display on profiles, in search results, and in your Wish Lists feeds. When using one of our mobile apps, your connections display on profiles.
If you filter search results by Social Connections, you'll see the places your friends have reviewed and your connections to hosts through friendships.
To turn on Social Connections, visit the Trust and Verification section of your profile:
To turn off Social Connections, visit the Privacy section of your account. If you turn Social Connections off, your Airbnb account will still be connected to Facebook, but your Airbnb activity won't be shared with your Facebook friends on Airbnb. Your public Airbnb activity, such as Wish Lists you've created or reviews you've written, will still be shown to other people on Airbnb.
If you've enabled Social Connections but don't see any connections, it might be that your Facebook friends aren't active yet on Airbnb. Refer them to earn travel credits!