Your bedroom with quality linen overlooking the gardenQuiet, comfort and wall to wall wardrobe
Close to CBD, 2B/R Quality & Warmth


4 guests

1 room

2 beds

2 baths


4 guests

1 room

2 beds

2 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to beautiful Adelaide and your home away from home.

You can enjoy all Adelaide has to offer from my beautiful sandstone fronted charter home that is only 10 minutes to the city, 10 minutes to the hills and 20 minutes drive to the beach.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $8
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: $47 / night

Description

The space

A large, light, airy, quiet bedroom with a very comfortable queen bed that sleeps two is available for you. Another bedroom is also available (once the booking gets to three people or more otherwise additional costs will apply. If you would like your child or additional 3rd person in the room I have a mattress for the floor) The second room also has a very comfy queen bed that sleeps two. Quality fresh sheets, pillows and towels are supplied. The bedroom is at the end of the home and has reverse cycle air conditioning and a ceiling fan. It has wall to wall wardrobes that include shelves and drawers for you to unpack and relax. There is a modern, clean and tidy shared bathroom nearby.

Guest access

You are welcome to use the free Wi-Fi, modern and fully equipped kitchen, laundry with washing machine, dryer and clothes line, family room, dining room or lovely private outdoor area with some local birdlife. I am happy to provide a continental breakfast with a selection of teas, coffee, toast and cereal.

Interaction with guests

I have been fortunate to have been an AirBNB host for 4 years now. During this time I have met many wonderful people and made some great friends. I have enjoyed my chats and also enjoy helping people with their stay but do realise that some just want some time to themselves.

The neighborhood

I am blessed to live in a beautiful Eastern Suburbs area of Adelaide that is only 10min drive to Adelaide CBD by car. I am also close to public transport which comes every 15 mins during the week and walking distance to Waite Campus. There are local Restaurants and shops which my other guests have all enjoyed.

South Australia is well known for its wine and food. From my home it would be easy for you to do a grand winery tour! (Fleurieu Peninsula, Barossa and The Adelaide Hills). Known as the Festival City and currently South Australia is no 5 in Lonely Planet's Top Ten areas to visit, it certainly is a place to see.

Getting around

There are buses that come every 15mins during the week and less frequent on the weekend. If you have a car there is also plenty of safe parking as my home is a corner block.

Other things to note

I have lived interstate and overseas and know how important a quiet, warm, clean and well situated home is to your stay. I enjoy having people share my home and hope to see you soon.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

I have a warm and welcoming home but if I could ask you to please be careful with the timber floors and not wear high heels or have suitcase wheels on it. I enjoy people who are respectful of my home and other people in it. Also please do not lay on the bed quilt cover or eat or drink in the bedrooms. Thank you! The charge for additional people applies to children and infants as well.
Please make yourself feel at home - No smokers please.
I will endeavor to be as flexible as possible regarding check in and check out, please just contact me.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

182 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stuart User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful accomodation. Great hospitality. Thanks.

Steven User Profile
April 2017
Nice place and very convenient. Close to almost everything. Great host

Jeff User Profile
April 2017
Great host, lovely house. Nice place to stay, as long as you know you will be living in Suzann's house, sharing the main living areas. Suzann was very helpful re local advice, and went out of her way to be accommodating.

Peter User Profile
April 2017
I met Suzann and her daughter Lauren and they are both lovely people. The house is located in a beautiful suburb about 6km from the centre of Adelaide. There is off steet parking if you have a car. If you like going for walks in the morning like me, the surrounding tree lined streets are perfect for that. A self serve breakfast was available consisting of cereal.

Kaustubh User Profile
March 2017
The host - Suzann and her family are warm and courteous. Cheerful family. The place - house is located in a very quiet place. It is a family-friendly locality. Suzann has basic eatables stacked that guests can use. Wifi connectivity is uninterrupted n fast. The room as such is warm n cosy. Very good n perfect for a single tripper. However, for a family, it gets very cramped up. We could not find space to store our clothes n luggage. Bathroom is shared if there are guests in other rooms. However, it is very clean. Bus stop is 5 min walking distance and petrol pump is at a2-3 min drive. In case, you have a car, parking is easy to find.

Diana User Profile
March 2017
We stayed here for a quick night before flying out. Bed was comfortable and room was big, but seems as though it was a personal room. Bathroom is shared with other guests. Suzann was a great host!

Kate User Profile
March 2017
I enjoyed a great overnight stay at Suzanns. Such a warm welcome, comfy bed n v insightful chats. Thx so much Suzann, I'll b back!

This host has 70 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Adelaide, Australia · Joined in January 2013
Suzann User ProfileSuzann is a superhost.

I'm from Adelaide but have lived in the USA and Melbourne. I had my own company for 8 years and am now working for an arts organisation. Sailing and anything involved in the water gives me a lot of pleasure.

I have been so fortunate to have had many warm and interesting people stay with me through Air BNB during the last 3 years. I have learnt so much from sharing my home and have made some good friends through helping them enjoy their stay here in Adelaide.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours