Green everywhere.....
Beautiful Sea Breeze Villa !
Beautiful Sea Breeze Villa !
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A Private Bungalow with 3 comfortable, beautiful, spacious double bed rooms with attached bath rooms with hot water. Living/ dining/ kitchen ! Big Green relaxing garden with coconut trees! Golden sea beach is just across the road!

The space

Rush season is on now!!!!!!!!!!
A Private Bungalow with 3 comfortable, beautiful, spacious double bed rooms with attached bath rooms with hot water. Living/ dining/ kitchen ! Big Green relaxing garden with coconut trees! Golden sea beach is just across the road(URL HIDDEN)bungalow with Tourist Board approval as a good quality Bungalow.....

Individual rooms or entire bungalow can be booked. Hurry up as limited days available(URL HIDDEN) Charges are negotiable as it is always fluctuating based on the month!
Ideal place to Relax and be on your own...... away with Hikkaduwa rush still closer to all the other tourism areas....
There are plenty of three-wheelers (tuk-tuk), AC or normal buses on the road at cheaper rates for your convenient transportation.

Free room linen 24 hour WiFi (40GB pkg)

THINGS TO DO:
You have many things to do with Akurala golden sea beaches only 2 minutes walk just across the road. You can enjoy the unique sea view. Natural rock pool with calm, shallow water. Also, beautiful coral beds, just dive with snorkels and view by yourself...... , fish boats and fishing men, really a village looking still close to all cities and very convenient for everything..

WITHIN CLOSER PROXIMITY:
5 minutes drive to Ambalangoda for shopping (4kms)
5-7 minutes drive to Hikkaduwa for shopping, coral gardens, restaurants and fun activities.(6Kms)
20 minutes drive to Balapitiya ("Madu River Safari ) (8Kms)
5 minutes drive to Beautiful Moonstone mines (4Km)
15 minutes Turtle Hatcher (4Kms)
30 minutes for Whale watching – boat leaving from Galle (25Kms)
5 minutes for Temple/Meditation area jungle with Buddhist monk (walking distance)

CONVENIENT FOOD:
*Homely cooked very tasty Sri Lankan foods and some menus with Western and Chinese touch at very fare rates ranging $1-7 from the Bungalow. You will never forget the taste even after you go back to your own home.
* Also, a good restaurant just cross the road- only 1 minute's walk.

ROOM CONTENT:
King size bed (6'x6.5') with spring mattress, mosquito net, wardrobe, mirror/ table set, chair and a luggage table and portable emergency lamp.

WE CAN ARRANGE:
• Homely food.
• Airport Transport arrangements
• Tours with guide service
• Any other service at request

Just Try once and see, you will never miss to come Again and Again remembering the dearly, homely hospitalit(URL HIDDEN)
Another HOME !


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

1 ) House and the household property should be used with care and should not do any damage or any change of state.
2 ) House and household property must be kept clean all the time.
3 ) All lights, fans and the electric appliances must be switched-off when not in use and when you are leaving the house. House Manager will be monitoring this time to time. If we feel the guest are misusing, we will be charging for extra usage.
4 ) We value your privacy but, you must let in our Manager of the Bungalow in time to time for necessary checking, cleaning etc.
5 ) Room linen provided by the bungalow should not be taken out side and should duly return at the time of checking-out.
6 ) No IDD calls are allowed using house land phone with out informing the manager.
7 ) It is your responsibility that you keep your children away from damaging the the house, household property or making them dirty and you are liable for any such conduct.
8 ) House, house property and all electric appliances will be checked by the Manager in the morning of the day you are checking out. If found any damage or extensive cleaning needed (than normal) will be charged to you and must pay b/4 checking out.
9) Free Wifi is provided for e-mail / (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) etc. Guests need to bear the cost of wifi for video /movie watching - charged at the rate of SLRs.750/5GB (which are only the Telecom charges for uploading extra GB's)
Safety measures:
-----------------------
1) don't talk to beach boys (people straying on the beach) they are not good.
2) Not good to agree for tours with outsiders (they may offer you cheaper rates) as most are not qualified or genuine tour guides. Our transporter is government registered tour guide, please make use of him who is genuine and show you places as your wish!
3) You can always tell our caretaker anything, he will be there to help you 24 hours! If you even want a tuk-tuk, he will bring one there from a reliable place. Or, he will help to stop buses for you until you use for that.
4) We will be doing major cleaning once a week. Please do your day today small cleaning by yourself to maintain cleanliness !
we provide you extra set of room linen, you can do the sheet /towel changes when you required and hand over the used sheets/towels to manager for washing.
5)You can use washing machine free of charge, however you have to arrange washing liquid for your regular washes by yourself.
6) please have outside (front and back) lights switch on at night time.
8) please have all doors and windows properly closed/locked at night time. In day time, pls keep the front and back doors locked if you are going outside or to the beach.
9) Please put all your garbage into outside big bucket. We will dispose them daily.
We know that all our guests are in good behavior/conduct and need not to remind these things which are normal Ethics everywhere. But we value keep informing everything at the beginning so as not to have any unpleasant situation at the time of your departure.
We always want you to keep sweet memories of this place....... Thank you!


Cancellations

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Monroe User Profile
March 2016
Nirmala's house was extremely well suited for our group of four, convenient to Galle, Hikkaduwa, the mask making center of Ambalangoda and Geoffrey Bawa's Lunuganga estate. Excellent beaches with snorkeling opportunities are located just across the main road. The place is extremely spacious, well cared for, well equipped and comfortable. Her neighbor Upali checked in with us daily to see if we needed anything. The caretaker Upali was very accessible and attentive. Although we did not meet Nirmala, she was readily accessible by phone or text, before, during and after our visit. This residence in the small village of Akurala offers a wonderful alternative to the somewhat hectic scene in Hikkaduwa. We all highly recommend this property for others!
Nirmala User Profile
Response from Nirmala:
Dear Monroe, Thanks for your great review! Look forward to seeing you next year as well ! Wish you good heath & wealth! Fro Nirmala & family +Upul
March 2016

Heather User Profile
March 2015
A lovely spot, perfect for a family or a medium sized group. Although the house is a fair way from the center of town, there are several reasons why this spot is so good: the hospitality and helpfulness of Mr. Upul, the villa's manager, who always found us a ride no matter the time and who invited us for a lovely lunch at his home; the operational kitchen, where we tried our hand at making Sri Lankan cuisine; the lovely beach across the way, perfect for a morning swim or a sunset drink; ample and working wifi; and, a calm and peaceful atmosphere. I highly recommend this spot. However, a word of warning--walking into town is NOT feasible and a tuk tuk is unlikely to pass and pick you up after dark (plus the road wouldn't be safe to walk on in the dark). If you rent this lovely house do so knowing that to get into Hikkaduwa you will have to plan, unless you have your own car.

Ram User Profile
September 2014
My parents and I had a pleasant time staying at the Ratnagiri bungalow (which is about 6km north of where airbnb shows in the listing). The host, Nirmala, was very accommodating with our reservation, especially since we booked a few hours before arrival! Though she herself wasn't present at the house, Mr. Upul was no less hospitable. We highly recommend getting at least one Sri Lankan meal at the house (I still dream about the rotis)! I'd wouldn't think twice to book again, when with family.
Nirmala User Profile
Response from Nirmala:
Thanks a lot for your great review!
September 2014

Mohammed User Profile
April 2014
The house front yard is beautiful. Very close to the beach. You just cross the street and u r in great sandy beach. The house is big and pretty much had very thing except TV.

Anna And Hugh User Profile
August 2013
We had a great time here. Nirmala was very communicative and helpful. The fridge broke while we were there and Nirmala replaced it for us very quickly and offered us an extra night's stay as recompense.. She came to meet us when we arrived and was extremely warm and hospitable. The villa is lovely, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, well equipped kitchen and extremely close to the beach. We'd certainly come again. Thank you!
Nirmala User Profile
Response from Nirmala:
Thanks for your great review Anna. Wish you and family the Best of Luck!
August 2013

Jette User Profile
August 2017
It was a lovely holiday there! The house is great - next to the beach, garden was lovely - we had a lot of coconuts, hosts were also very friendly :) would definitely recommend
Nirmala User Profile
Response from Nirmala:
Thank you Jette, and come again. Wish you good luck! And wish you a safe journey back to your country.
August 2017

Gracie-May User Profile
April 2017
House is lovely and beds were super comfortable, there's a nice outside seating area and a good kitchen with everything you need. The caretaker was really nice and very helpful. Would definitely recommend it!

Hikkaduwa, Sri LankaJoined in May 2012
Nirmala User Profile
I am a Merchandise Manager in Profession. And I am a Graduate in Business Administration at University of Sri Jayewardenepura. And a MBA holder from the same University. Keen doing a genuine business with a thought ! As hobbies love leisure, relaxing, reading and meeting peop…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings