COLOSSEUM LOVELY STUDIO 5 MIN WALK
COLOSSEUM LOVELY STUDIO 5 MIN WALK
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely bright romantic one bedroom apartment in the very heart of ancient Rome next to an ancient gorgeous stair
Colosseum only 5 minutes walk
Forum 5 min walk
Piazza Venezia 5 min walk
Navona Square 10 min walk
Campo dei Fiori 10 min walk


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $18 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $123
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

CASH AT ARRIVAL:
Rome Touristic city tax euro 3.50 per person per night adult person aged over 10 years old for up to 10 nights
Cleaning as euro 20
late arrival fee euro 20 after 10.30pm
late arrival fee euro 30 after midnight
AFTER YOUR BOOKING PLEASE TO INFORM ME ABOUT YOUR ARRIVAL TIME AT THE AIRPORT/TRAIN STATION SO TO MANAGE A CHECK IN TIME. THANKS!


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

137 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rasmus & Emilie User Profile
September 2017
Very nice and hip area. Close to metro station. Basic apartment - very good for a short time stay.

Dahye User Profile
September 2017
Its in a good location for the colosseum, but other tourist attractions are a 15-25 minute walk in the hot Italian sun. The room is quite small and humid as you'll keep the windows shut in the night due to the restaurant opposites noise and the mosquitoes. The bed isn't comfortable in the slightest. Like seriously the worst sleep as its like sleeping on a bench. The furniture is very basic and cheap which leaves the room with a "bare basics" feeling. Not cozy at all. The host is kind a nice women, but even from the outside of the apartment you can see the building / room needs some TLC unlike other buildings in the area. I would recommend for the host to improve the bed and furniture. Also when we arrived a babies crib was left in the room from a previous guest and a table was broken. It was a awkward 20 minutes while the host took it out of the room and fixed the table in the hallway. Preparation for guests arrival should be key. We let her know in advance our arrival time yet she didnt prepare anything
Sasa User Profile
Response from Sasa:
Dear Dahye the studio is in a great central location not only for the Colosseum (only 5 min walk) but also for the others most touristic sights! Rome is a big city not a little town. The touristic sights are all over the city but the studio is located in the best position to have all of them to reach in few minutes walking! Anyway if you didn't want to walk under the hot italian sun you could take the metro. A plus is that the metro station Cavour is at only 50 meters away from the studio but seriously you don't need to take it. During 10 years renting this studio this is the first time someone have something to tell about the location. The studio (not a room) is small as specified at the description at the site page so before you booked it you should have known this. It's not absolutely humid and the restaurant at the street closes at midnight not late at all for the italian standard! If you want to sleep in a central location to be at walking distance to the touristic sights can't understand how you could blame about a restaurant that closes at midnight (not at 2am). You were in Rome don't forget this. The furniture is basic but nice, if you wanted a luxury place you should not book a studio at euro 80 per night. Rome is a very expensive city. I also have it in the same area a luxury apartment but the price was double. If you choose this place I guess you wanted to have a cheap place cause you can't have at this price a place central and also luxury! The babies crib was inside the studio cause despite you sent to me a message you were late you arrived before the estimated time.I thought it was not nice to leave you outside while I put the baby crib outside and fixed the bed side table so I made you get into. I just took 30 seconds to fix everything! The building is ancient like many others buildings in the area, this is fascinating cause the neighborhood is very ancient what is important is the studio is totally new. I'm sad you didn't notice how central you were, how cheap the studio was considering the central location, how close was to the most touristic sights, how it was normal if you want to stay in a central location to have a restaurant nearby that closes pretty early at night (at midnight), how the value for money was great! Fortunately all the previous guests before you noticed all of these things and were very satisfied.
September 2017

Natasha User Profile
September 2017
Me, my husband, and my 1 year old son really enjoyed our stay here. Sasa was kind enough to let us check in an hour earlier and check out as late as 2:30 pm after checking on the arrival time of the next guests. This was very helpful when you have a child. A baby cot was even provided when I decided to bring my kid along last minute. I never actually met with Sasa, but instead her colleague Nina who handed me the phone to speak to Sasa. It was all pretty straight forward. I really had no concerns or questions throughout my stay. I highly recommend this small but quaint spot in the middle of Rome just minutes from the Colisseum.
Sasa User Profile
Response from Sasa:
Dear Natasha I enjoyed a lot hosting you and your baby. I'm so happy you had a great stay there! I always try to make my best to make the possible for my guests and It's always a great pleasure for me to hear my guests are satisfied. Thanks for you stay! Greetings from Rome!
September 2017

Saron User Profile
July 2017
The apartment was walk distance from public transport, great restaurants and many, many tourist attractions. The apartment was very clean when we checked in and had all your basic requirements. Sassa was very accommodating when we had to move our check in time and she was always available when we needed her. The only thing that I think worth mentioning was that the apartment unfortunately has no Air Con (there is a fan that helped immensely and we did know that there was no AC when we booked) and we had to sleep with the windows open which is no problem, but because of the restaurant down stairs which usually only closes after 12, it was some nights a bit noisy. But other than that it was a great apartment, fantastic host and fantastic location! I would definitely recommend it!

Katie User Profile
July 2017
Cute little apartment within walking distance of the Colosseum surrounded by great restaurants. Would definitely book again!

David User Profile
June 2017
A great little apartment located in a really pretty area. The location is amazing and perfect for exploring. Great communication from the host. Great value for money.

Georgia User Profile
June 2017
Sasa is a great host and was always quick to reply with information on the property or suggestions for restaurants etc. The studio is a 20mins walk max from all the main attractions and there are lots of restaurants within very close walking distance (Trattoria on the corner of the street where the air bnb is based is amazing!). Size wise the studio is perfect for a couple or two people. It was clean and tidy and had all the information ready for us (wifi, house rules etc.) laid out on the table. Sasa met us upon arrival (even though it was after midnight by the time we arrived) and wen through everything with us, which was great. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Rome. Thank you!

This host has 304 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in January 2010
Sasa User Profile

Hello to everybody!
I live in Rome a great city full of history, art, we can say it's an open air museum!
I like know new people, enjoy life, nice places and nice people.

Bye from Rome ;)

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings