Airbnb took this picture when we first opened, we have added more plants around the pool since then


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Set in lush tropical gardens, this room is great for anyone who needs plenty of space. It has a huge king size bed and separate lounge area and open roof style bathroom. Short walk to the beach, restaurants and bars in the fishing village of Anturan.

The space

One of the most affordable places to stay in Bali, with one of the biggest rooms and bed you could ever imagine.

Situated right next to a ricefield, this room offers great comfort while experiencing traditional Balinese village life. The features a large king size bed, AC, fiber wifi internet, open roof bathroom, fridge and spacious terrace. Conveniently located 2km from central Lovina and 6km from Singaraja in the fishing village of Anturan, we provide a great base for exploring the beautiful north of Bali.

Our internet is provided by Telkom's Indihome service. We currently subscribe to the 20Mbps fiber optic service. We have several modems around the property so you can access the internet anywhere, including around the pool and in your room.

At a glance, the room features:

* Private room, with ensuite bathroom and hot water shower
* King size bed with reading lamps
* FREE breakfast with a restaurant on site
* Short walk to Anturan beach on Bali's north coast
* FREE wifi fibre internet that can be used in the room and all around our property
* Satellite television and DVD player with a range of free movies to watch.
* Swimming pool
* Very quiet and relaxing location
* Small eight room complex with the owners living on-site - friendly staff who can help with any of your needs
* 24 hour security
* FREE usage of two mountain bikes
* A range of reasonably priced tour and activity options, including trekking, snorkeling, diving, motorbike rental, sight seeing
* Comprehensive guide book written by the owners, covering local attractions and restaurants

We are a small family run guesthouse on the north coast of Bali. We are in a quiet and peaceful location, far removed from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist centers in Bali.

Some of our guests who have stayed with us include writers and people who have internet based businesses and they have found it is a quiet and relaxing place to chill out and still get their work done.

We have a small restaurant and feature a range of Balinese and Indonesian dishes. We also serve beer, wine and other spirits. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and we offer a range of choices. We also offer cooking classes for anyone who wants to learn how to cook Indonesian food.

There are a number of attractions and things to do in the area. Lovina is famous for dolphin trips, which you can book through us. We have motorbikes for rent and we also have two mountain bikes which can be used for free. The area is good for fishing and snorkeling. A trip to Menjangan Island is a must for diving or snorkeling enthusiasts.

Our aim is to provide a quiet and relaxing place to stay, with spotless rooms, great amenities, friendly service and a range of attractions and experiences to make sure your stay in Bali is a memorable one.

Lovina is about a 3 hour drive from Bali's international airport. The route passes through Bali's cool central mountains and the drive is very scenic and you can even spot monkeys along the way. We can organize our driver to pick you up from the airport or anywhere else in Bali for an additional fee. Contact us for further details.

If this room is booked for your selected dates, please check the availability of our other rooms, which are part of the same complex.

We update our calendars constantly and we have Instant Book enabled. Should you have any questions about our place, please do not hesitate to ask and we are happy to work within your budget. Contact us for low season specials.

Guest access

Guests have access to pretty much all areas of our property, except for our own house and the restaurant kitchen.

Interaction with guests

We live on the property full-time and are able to help with any questions or problems you might have. I work and have two kids so I might not always be around, but my staff will take good care of you during your stay. You can also call or email me if you need anything urgent.

Other things to note

We have two dogs "Abby" and "Yuki" but they are friendly and great with kids.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

We are just a small guesthouse and don't have any specific rules. We would appreciate it if you smoked outside of your room. We are flexible with check in and out times, as long as long as we have time to clean the room for the next guests. If you have any problem with the room or something is broken, please let us know as soon as possible.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

37 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ian User Profile
April 2017
Clean and Tidy and value for money. Harry was awesome and keeps the place running. A little remote but not too far from the main centre of Lovina but a motorbike/scooter is really required. Wonderful having breakfast l over ooking the rice paddys. We stayed for 12 weeks here. Great long term residence.

Grace & Madison User Profile
October 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Ammanda's place. Lovina was not what we were expecting, but we still had a good time. Definitely recommend going trekking to Sekumpul waterfall. Our guide was incredible and we got a real taste of some Balinese culture along the trek. The room was huge as well as the bed. The a/c didn't work too well, but the fan was great. The shower was wonderful, lots of hot water and good water pressure. Breakfast was also great, large portions to start your day off right. Ammanda's family and staff are wonderful and helpful. We didn't use the pool, but it seemed nice!

Sarah User Profile
September 2016
Thanks again, Ammanda! You made my rest and relaxation come true.

Rosanne User Profile
April 2016
My friend and I did not like our stay @ Ammanda's place. When we arrived in the room we found the room so big and very empty, there where no paintings, we could not wash our hair because the waterket was really small, all of the walls were white and the bed had an hole in the middle. We did not like our stay here, even for the open bathroom. We also had the feeling the dogs from the owner had walked in our room when we where gone for the day.
Ammanda User Profile
Response from Ammanda:
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We checked the bed and some slats were lose, which we have now fixed. We have dogs, but they never go into the guest rooms. If you have any problems during your stay we would appreciate it if you let us know as soon as possible so we can try to fix it straight away.
April 2016

Fabian User Profile
February 2016
Ammanda and the staff was very friendly.the stay was quiet and the pool was great! The rice fields in the backyards was pretty cool!

Hamish And Janet User Profile
January 2016
Great guest house. Room is large, the bed is comfortable and lovely view. The bathroom was especially funky, with no ceiling. We had a scooter so easy for us to get here and around in Lovina. Breakfast is abysmal for the room price level, a pancake OR rice OR toast and jam. Better off going out for the price of a decent breakfast somewhere else. Staff are super friendly, helpful and attentive.

Goekhan User Profile
January 2016
Employers and owner were only average Kind. No toiletpaper and no Soap in the bathroom. tv was not working. The Beach cannot be used because it is so unbelievable Dirty!!! Breakfast was mit good.Much to expensive for what it is in real. We had much better accomodations for less price
Ammanda User Profile
Response from Ammanda:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would just like to respond that we supply toilet paper and have soap/shampoo dispensers in all of our rooms. I just checked the television in the room and it is working fine. We do have set top box to receive the satellite and it needs to be turned on and connected to the tv. If you have any problems with anything, I can only suggest you to come and ask us as we are more than happy to help with anything we can.
January 2016

This host has 128 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Banjar, Indonesia · Joined in February 2011
Ammanda User Profile

I run a small guesthouse with my family in Lovina, Bali. I enjoy meeting people from all around the world. I am originally from Sumatra and now living in Bali.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.