Skip to content
Entrance to the villaBalcony overseeing the swimming pool
Save this listing.
Entire townhouse

Portuguese Style Villa- 3 Bedrooms

Shiny User Profile

Portuguese Style Villa- 3 Bedrooms

8 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
5 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
5 baths
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

The space

The Property:
The property is surrounded by three beaches. The Miramar Beach, The Dona Paula Beach and the Bambolim Beach. Miramar Beach is 5 mins walk and the other two beaches are at 10 minutes’ drive. Towards the downside of the capital is Dona Paula, which is a small town with many resorts that was earlier a fishing village. Dona Paula is the place where the estuaries of Zuari and Mandovi meet into the Arabian Sea.
We have a beautiful 3BHK Bungalow in the heart of the Panjim city With Portuguese characteristics in its architecture, the society is painted in the Mediterranean colors like white, blue, green and yellow.
Our rooms, located in a two storied heritage structure are large & spacious with their own private sit-out area. The bedrooms are fully air-conditioned and have attached bathrooms. All the three bedrooms over sees the swimming (website hidden) is fully equipped with Microwave , fridge, utensils, pressure cooker and all other kitchen amenities one would require.
The property can accommodate 10 persons ( adults + Kids).
1.Doña Paula jetty
2.Science center ( for kids)
3.Carenzalem Garden ( for kids)
4.Miramar beach across the road
5.Panjim market.
6.Birds sanctuary ( one has to cross the sea by jetty) it's on an island
7.Inox multiplex.
8.Bambolim beach'
9.Water sports at doña Paula.
10.The famous casino.
(website hidden) shopping market for cashews.( discounted rates).
12.Authentic Goan restaurants- tried and tasted.

Location – neighborhood description:
This residential society is fully secured; the entrance is manned by a security guard. There is ample of parking for your private or rental car. The neighborhood is enriched with the essence of locals. It for sure leaves you with a feeling of a localite in Goa
The vegetable market, the super market, cyber café, ATM centres, liquor shops, authentic restaurants are all at walkable distance.


Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules

No pets
No parties or events
Smoking is allowed
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon) and check out by 10AM


Well-lit path to entrance
Flat path to front door


45 Reviews

Yogesh User Profile
November 2015
Experienced Home Away from Home!! We stayed at this place for couple of nights . I had made a last minute instant booking for 4 nights. However, I got a immediate response from Shiny saying that the place needs some minor tweaks that she had just found out and was flying to G…
Shivam User Profile
October 2014
We were a group of 7 guys and found the listing for Shiny's place through airbnb when we had nearly given up hope of finding a place in Goa in the crowded holiday period. Shiny was a great host, extremely prompt in responding to queries as well as getting in touch once the bookin…
Surabhi User Profile
August 2014
We were a bunch of friends who stayed at Shiny's place for 3 nights. The house is very spacious and comfortable. It is exactly like the description - an independent villa with a nice swimming pool. While the area is relatively far from the 'happening part' of Goa, she gave us the…
Shiny User Profile
Response from Shiny:
Thanks Surabhi. It was pleasure hosting you. Looking forward to have you more often in Goa. Regards Shiny
August 2014
Alex User Profile
January 2013
Shiny has a great place to stay. It's a nice multi-story house with portuguese colonial feel. You can read on the balconies, go for a swim in the pool or walk around the surrounding areas near Miramar beach. My friends and I were on a long distance drive across India in motori…
Neha User Profile
April 2018
The property is very beautifully done and very spacious. The location is very peaceful and still only 5 mins walking from the beach. The kitchen was fully operational which was an added bonus for us, there is a grocery shop and fruit shop nearby to stock up. Shiny was very helpf…
Rahul User Profile
April 2018
This was a nice place to stay, it will make you feel like home because of all the household items and amenities provided. But there are many things that we didn't like in our stay of 3night 4days. 1. RO was not working throughout our stay and the host didn't provide any alter…
Shiny User Profile
Response from Shiny:
Hello Mr. Tyagi, Thank you for reviewing my listing on Airbnb. It has always been our aim to make our guests feel at home & provide them with the best of services & home assistance. Having said that, I would like to address the points you were not happy with in the review, considering we were communicating continuously during your stay & from our conversations these points were not highlighted & raised the way it appears on the public review. 1. RO - I believe the issue you faced with the RO was that the water flow was slow, which was rectified the same day in your presence & worked well during the rest of your stay. 2. TV - Yes, I agree the TV was not working & the same was communicated & clarified with you well in advance via Airbnb channel, with an assurance of 100% refund if that was a priority during the stay. An option to change your booking was also suggested by us via Airbnb, which you declined. 3. Swimming Pool - The pool is a community pool provided & maintained by the society. Unfortunately for the first time in 5 years, the community pool was under maintenance. Additionally, nowhere in the listing is it mentioned that the pool is a private pool. Despite that, we refunded INR 1,500 for an amenity which is not a private property & not maintained by the host. 4. Breakfast - This point was again clarified with you on the day of check-in that the booking does not include complimentary breakfast. Since there was a misunderstanding, we agreed to provide a basic breakfast (bread, butter, jam, tea & coffee) for 8 people & any other additions to the breakfast menu would be provided at an additional charge. This is usually a norm on the service apartment listings. 5. Bathroom amenities - Soaps & shampoos are not a part of the amenities listed on the platform & for 8 people, one towel per person was provided. We would've appreciated if the same was mentioned in our day to day communication & we would've gladly provided extra linens & towels as per the requirement. 6. AC - There are 3 ACs in the 3 Bedrooms (as mentioned in the listing) & the common area (living room) has 2 functional ceiling fans. 7. Check-in - We understand there was a minor miscommunication regarding the slight delay in your check-in, since you were not present at the venue, & the other members of the group were looking for the keys in the wrong location in spite of a one on one conversation along with directions (which they finally found within 10 minutes). We take our reviews very seriously & feel the need to respond to the comments mentioned. Also, over the past 5 years this is the first time we have received such negative feedback. Apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Cheers! Shiny
April 2018
Ashokkumar User Profile
February 2018
She is a great host, all her recommendations are excellent, property was very spacious and tidy easily approchable, best place for family and couples. It was pleasant stay with lot of memories, we cherish lot of memories from this trip . Will definitely come back to this propert…

Hosted by Shiny

Goa, IndiaJoined in October 2012
Shiny User Profile
61 Reviews
Hello Dear Guest, I Am a working professional who would love to broaden my horizons by meeting people from all over the world. I like the idea of hosting - providing a safe, comfortable, home like accomodation for travellers has always appealed to me. I know an awful lot abou…
Languages: English, Hindi
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home