Comfy double bed in large double room (5mx4m)Comfy double bed and plenty of storage space
x Central Manchester x Cosy room for 1 to 3 x
x Central Manchester x Cosy room for 1 to 3 x
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

The room is fully furnished: double bed (+ one single bed added if 3 guests), wardrobe, desk and chairs. There is a large bay window with view on a quiet street. The use of bathroom and living space is shared. The toilet is separated from the bathroom. Property is in good conditions as it was refurbished 3 years ago.

The space

Ideal location to Manchester United (20 mins walk)to Old Trafford, the BBC & Media City, , Manchester University, Manchester Business School, Royal Northern College of Music.
We are mid way between Manchester city centre and Manchester airport.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Smoking allowed
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $14
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $34 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

The house is a relaxed place, it is opened to people coming from all horizons and background. I am also grateful if you can adhere to the following rules and particularly the cleanness of shared spaces.
We live in this house and 2 rooms are rented so ask that guests treat the space with respect. as it is a home to all guests who may be staying.

Please confirm prior to booking that you have read and agree to the house rules.

1 - Check-in time is between 6PM and before 9PM and checkout is by 10.30AM during the week and 11AM on weekends. Weekends in and out times can be easily negociated by prior arrangement.
2 - Confirm you are confortable around large dogs.
3 - No noise after 10.30pm (TV, talking loudly, slamming doors, having a shower).
4 - No guests other than people booked via Rbnb, the security of our home is very important.
5 -Please take shoes off in the house (we can provide sleepers).
6 - Use of the Kitchen - Use of kettle for hot water and microwave for snacks/pizzas. (There are amazing take away restaurants on our road). No use of oven and no cooking allowed.
Light breakfast available so please help yourself to toast and cereal, milk (dairy or non dairy), tea and coffee in the morning.
You are welcome to leave items in the fridge and you will have cupboard space if you want to store food.
Dirty dishes must be washed, rinsed, dryed and put back into place. Please clean up after yourself (that also includes, sink, tables, etc...) so other can enjoy a clean eating space.
7 - Use of the Bathroom - shampoo and bodywash, bath towels and hair dryier provided.
Please only use the shower before 10.30 PM and be considerate with your time in the morning.
If someone is using the shower then please do not use the water in the kitchen until they are finished.
7 - General rules
No smoking in the house, please use the back garden (NOT THE FRONT GARDEN). A bench is provided for you to sit and enjoy the garden. The garden door is loocked at 10.30pm. Please use the ashtray provided.
8 - Use of the washing machine for up to 2-3 wash per week. Strictly NO hand washing allowed.
9 - Please note that no parcel (food/luggage/recorded delivery or parcel) should be sent to the address. If you need to receive a parcel or recorded delivery we will give you the address of the local post office (less than 5 minutes walk from the house) where you can have your parcels sent and pick them up. Could you please give this information to your family and friends as it is something we are strict on.

If you are looking for things to do and see during your stay, I am happy to advise and always happy to help.

Thank you for understanding.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - 2 well behaved dogs
No parking on property - parking right outside the house on a peaceful road
Some spaces are shared - bathroom, living space

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lily User Profile
October 2017
Laurence was a perfect host, she's really friendly and made me feel at home straight away, it was lovely getting to know her. The house was beautiful and the dogs were a bonus! I had a perfect stay, thanks again

Emma User Profile
September 2017
Laurence is a excellent landlord! She gave me a lot of useful info that I need. She even taugh me some French for better experiences traveling in Paris! The house is tidy and clean! Ps. I won’t forget the two lovely dogs! All the best, Laurence

Andrew User Profile
August 2017
Laurence was a pleasure to stay with, helpful and excellent at communicating. The room was actually larger than it looks in the pictures which was a pleasant surprise.

Monica User Profile
August 2017
Laurence's house is exactly what you can see from the pictures, the room was nice and it's a place that made me feel like home. Laurence was also very helpful with everything, she recommended me different attractions and museums in Manchester. I had a wonderful time staying in her house and hope to stay there again!

Oliver User Profile
July 2017
Laurence has a lovely home and is a great host

Caroline User Profile
June 2017
LOVELY! I'm so lucky to have stayed at Laurence's home!! I will definitely come back next time I'm in Manchester. You won't meet a better host than Laurence! Very very easy to communicate with! The room & house is clean, welcoming, bright, stylish and I'm always happy to come home after school. Connections to the city centre are super convenient and there are lots of parks, restaurants and shopping close by! Thank You so much Laurence, you're amazing. /Caroline

Maryan User Profile
April 2017
Laurence, has been a lovely host during our entire stay in Manchester. Since the moment we arrived she helped us not only plan but she also gave us tips regarding public transportation. The room was also very nice and big enough for 3 people. Additionally, the dogs are really lovely and well behaved. In short very nice place to stay. Would definetly recommend!

Manchester, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Laurence User Profile
Interaction with guests

If I am home and you feel like it, we can spend time together over a meal or glass. If I am not home, feel welcome to use the space as you wish.

About Laurence

Hello,
I am a French-Mancunian who likes to meet people from all horizons, I am looking forward to meeting you. When you are here I can help you with -
- finding your way around Manchester and this area of England and point you towards things you will like (from cultural pieces to shopping)
- help you find the best way to go from A to B (train, buses, etc..)
- help you with all relocation issues (finding an accommodation, finding a job, understanding UK admin)
- help you with studying in English if you are not a native speaker (thesis review or conference presentations) (I am a qualified interpreter, translator, editor and language lecturer)
- organise language lessons (English and French) for all levels and topics

I have been travelling with Airbnb and it is a great experience to receive travellers here.

Languages: Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings