FROM THE ROADGARDEN
SMALL COSY HOUSE NEAR THE COAST
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The house is situated 500 meters from a friendly beach. The neighborhood is relaxing and quiet. In the garden you will find a lot of tools and toys for the kids. (Trampoline, a small pool, Swings, Badminton, Crocket. . ) In the garage we have Bi-cycles in all sizes. They might need some air, but no problem, open the workshop and find the pump.

The space

SMALL COSY HOUSE NEAR THE COAST
This small summerhouse was build in the 1950 ties. We bought it in 2003 and has spend a lot of hours re-decorating. painting, isolating, building and rebuilding.

The result is a small cosy house, with a lot of sole. Living-room and kitchen in on room. a nice bed room with a giant bed (3 meters wide ). 26" Flatscreen TV in the bedroom. New bathroom and toilet, with a washing machine.

In 2016 I have added a building with 2 extra rooms. 1 with 2 beds and the other room is our private space. This building is integrated with the existing house and has a nice new patio.

Out side you will find a lot of facilities for children. Trampoline, small
pool, playhouse, swings fireplace, soccer goals.
We are a family of 2 adults, 3 kids and 2 dogs and we have organized the house and our garden after this.

We have a lot of Bicycles in the garage, wood for the fireplace in the garden, or the oven.
Distance to the beach 500 meters.
Distance to Supermarket and reastaurants 2.5 km

Guest access

Our house is a classical old Danish summerhouse with a few comfortable additions. It sits next to a camp area. It's a quiet place and the property is surrounded with a hedge and a fence ( for our dogs !)
We have a small swimming pool (120 cm deep) it's great for kids and it is surrounded with a fence. If the water level is low we hope that you will add water, from the water hose. From the terrace you have a nice view, overlooking the fields and a peak of the water. In the garage you will find bicycles from age 8 years and up. Helmets is in the house ;-).
We grow a few vegetables and herbs in the garden. If they are ready they are at our guests disposal. Other Vegetables can be bought locally.

Interaction with guests

You can always call me or my wife, but we will not be present at the arrival and departure, and expect that you will help yourself.

Other things to note

We have a small Nespresso coffee machine. Don't forget to bring your own favorite taste.

Over the summer it might be useful to move the lawn. The lawnmower is in the shed and is easy to operate. Push the choke forward and pull the string.

In the end of the garden you find find a small pond. Constructed by our twin girls. Be aware and keep an eye on your children. The is a small fire place in the garden and plenty of wood in the garage.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Kitchen
Washer
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM
Self check-in with keypad

We expect our guests to have a lot of fun, relax, enjoy the house and the area. We have a great relationship with all our neighbors. They all know that we have guests and we kindly ask them to let us know if they are disturbed or provoked. All our guests has been very friendly and has always left the house nice and clean.
In the house you will find blankets, towels etc. feel free and use what you need, but please wash after use.
When you depart we expect you to leave the place nice and clean. We do not have a possibility to offer a cleaning service.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jeremy User Profile
August 2016
Great place for families and close to a nice bit of coast line - it has absolutely everything you could think of for families. Jeppe was very responsive and easy to deal with. I would highly recommend a stay.

Cornelia User Profile
August 2015
We had a wonderful time at Jeppe's house which was very comfortable and cosy and especially perfect for family. The garden offered nice opportunities to play and relax, the beach was nearby and the surrounding area is beautiful. Its even possible to take a daytrip to Copenhagen. The communication with Jeppe was perfect, thank you very much we had a great time!!

Christian User Profile
July 2015
We stayed for one week in Jeppe’s house – and what a house indeed! It has anything you need, really cozy and with a spacious garden equipped with a lot of amenities for kids (and adults with a playful mind…). Jeppe has been a fantastic host, providing us with a detailed guide to the house and followed up during our stay to ensure we were happy with the condition of the house and didn’t have any outstanding questions. We warmly recommend anyone to stay in Jeppe’s house, as we had a fantastic experience!

Mathias User Profile
July 2015
A perfect spot for a family - even, when the danish summer takes a small break. And Jeppe is a well organized host.

Helen User Profile
September 2014
We stayed for two nights after staying in Copenhagen and it was blissfully peaceful, spacious and quiet. There was lots of outside space for our son to run around in (plus a climbing frame and sand pit!) and the beach was very close. Jeppe made excellent contact, sent us a PDF with directions and instructions on running the household appliances and quickly emailed us after we left to check everything was ok. We loved our time there - it's obviously a well loved family beach house and we enjoyed it!

Marie User Profile
July 2014
We spend a lovely week in Jeppe's very cosy house, perfect for a family with children. The surroundings are great, especially the beach near by.

Martina User Profile
July 2014
We had a wonderful time in Jeppes house! When we cam in the first time we said:"WOW! We wanna stay forever!". The pool, the soccerplace, the garden and of course the big, big familybed! 12 points and more for this really nice spot!

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in June 2012
Jeppe User Profile

I live for my family. Twin girls (2003) and our Son (2000)
We live in Copenhagen.
I Work for Nike in sales. My wife works on a College Metropol.
We have 2 dogs Bodil and Albert.
We enjoy to spend the weekends in our small summerhouse by the coast. The house is equipped to ensure that kids and dogs have plenty of things to do. In 2016 we added a room to the original house. Here you can find 2 separate beds. I also extended the roof in front of the kitchen giving us the opportunity to storage shoes and wet clothes outside on a rainy day.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings