Cozy summerhouse on island overlooking cornfields

Entire cabin hosted by Ingrid Og Rasmus

  1. 5 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 4 beds
  4. 1 bath
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Park for free
This is one of the few places in the area with free parking.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
This cozy summerhouse is situated on the island of Orø - only a 1,5 hr drive away from Copenhagen.

The space
This simple summer house offers a beautiful view over the cornfields of Orø. It has two bedrooms, a bathroom with shower, a living room and a big kitchen/dining area from where you can enter the terrace. The 1600 sqm spot is secluded and very private overlooking cornfields over which the sun sets. There are two terraces each providing a sunny and shady place when needed.
There are three beds, one queensize bed that fits two people and two single beds in a separate room. The house is primitive and not insulated, therefore during winter it will take some time to heat up and you should expect to wear a warm sweater inside. There is a heater/airconditioner and a gas heater. The supply of warm water is limited so you can only shower short.

There are two different ferries to the island.
One departs from Holbaek (zipcode 4300 Holbaek) approximately every 2 hours and the trip takes half an hour.
The other ferry departs from Hammer Bakker (zipcode 4050 Skibby) every 20th minute, and takes only 6 minutes. The ferry is scheduled to sail from 06:00-24:00.
Remember cash for the Hammer Bakke ferry as they do not accept creditcards.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Living room
1 sofa bed

What this place offers

Courtyard view
Garden view
Public or shared beach access
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Refrigerator
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.76 out of 5 stars from 21 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Holbæk, Denmark

Hosted by Ingrid Og Rasmus

  1. Joined in August 2019
  • 22 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Ingrid works as a medical doctor and Rasmus as a psychologist.
We live in Copenhagen with our kids. We all love to travel and explore new cultures but mostly we love the adventure of everyday life.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy