Skip to content

Private Cabin with Red Train Caboose

Train hosted by Laura
8 guests3 bedrooms7 beds2 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the train to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Laura is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
House rules
The host doesn’t allow pets, parties, or smoking.
We are excited to have you stay at Payson Hill Farm- Cabin & Caboose! The Farm dates back to the early eighteen hundreds and the old owners put a lot of work into updating the farm plus building this amazing cabin and caboose! Our farm life currently consists of 21 free range chickens, a baby emu, 4 Muscovy ducks(coming in May) and our Great Pyrenees Belly! Follow us on Face Book and Instagram @PaysonHillFarm

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 bunk beds

Amenities

TV
Wifi
Air conditioning
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Washer
Dryer
Smoke alarm

Accessibility

Getting inside

No stairs or steps to enter
Step-free path to entrance

Patio

No stairs or steps to enter

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.95 out of 5 stars from 44 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Location

Knox, Maine, United States

Payson Hill Farm is located just 10 miles (15 minute drive) from downtown Belfast, and 67 miles (1 hour and 36 minutes) to Bar Harbor.

Local gas station Weaver's Roadside Variety is 4 minutes down the road if you need anything! Pizza, soda, gas, ice cream, fishing supplies, you name it! Plus the best whoopie pies around! If you're not from Maine, this is our signature dessert and you'll need to try one!

Looking for a fresh out of the bay lobster, you'll need to head over to Young's Lobster Pound!

Hannaford is our local grocery store and that's 10 miles away (14 minutes)
Even though we are located in Knox, you'll want to head to town for all the fun things to do.

Hosted by Laura

Joined in March 2018
  • 44 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Hi, I’m Laura and I live in a small town in Maine with my husband Chris, our Great Pyrenees named Belly, a cat named Ashley and our 26 backyard chickens!
During your stay
We both have full time jobs, but we live in the Main house so if you do need anything we can be available if needed!
Laura is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Climbing or play structure
Carbon monoxide alarm
Cancellation policy