Family friendly 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom home

Entire residential home hosted by Sarah

  1. 4 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 4 beds
  4. 2 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Pets allowed
Guests often search for this popular amenity
A single story terrace in the inner city suburb of Fitzroy, a 1 minute walk from a gym, 50 meter outdoor swimming pool, and children's playground, a 2 minute walk to surrounding cafe's, shops, excellent pubs, venues and more, our house is in is in the perfect position for anyone wanting to stay in Melbourne. A quiet street away from the bustle and noise of the busy Fitzroy nightlife - and alternatively a short walk away if the night life is what you're after.

The space
The house was renovated in the 70's and has exposed brick walls and wooden panelling, with carpet throughout except for the kitchen and initial hallway entrance. The living area is open plan and is super comfy and very child friendly (no scary corners!)

The kitchen is small - but has all the requirements to cook anything your heart desires - gas oven, gas grill, and a 5 burner stove top. It's a small space but totally functional.

Our favourite feature is the very large lightwell that we have converted into an indoor garden - This lets sun into these otherwise traditionally very dark terraces and looks beautiful. We have recently installed an antique claw foot bathtub complete with sky views and steaming hot water.

Possums can be heard every now and then running along the roof - and regularly hang about in the back garden.

The small back garden is a tiny oasis, complete with beautiful plants and herbs, a worm farm, bbq, outdoor-seating and a small grass area for kids to roll around on. It's a lovely outlook from the master bedroom and study.

Beyond the bedroom but before the garden, there is a study / sunroom which is a nice place to work from. A fold out double bed can be placed here. It can also be used to hang washing inside during rainy periods.

There is a laundry off the master bedroom - washing machine, dryer, iron, ironing board.

Central gas ducted heating is throughout the house for the cold Melbourne winter which keeps the place very warm. Ceiling fans keep the rest of the house cool in summer.

As we have a 4 yr old and 16 month old, we can set the front room up with either a single bed and cot, or a really comfortable fold out double bed. Both bedrooms have their own private toilet and shower which is pretty rare for a 2 bedroom terrace - really handy too.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common space
1 single bed, 1 toddler bed, 1 crib

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free street parking
Pets allowed
TV
Washer
Dryer
Luggage dropoff allowed
Crib
Pack ’n play/Travel crib

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.86 out of 5 stars from 7 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Fitzroy, Victoria, Australia

Melbourne’s alternative side is full-force in Fitzroy, the inner-city mecca for all things cool and arty. Wander along Brunswick Street, Fitzroy’s main drag, for tonnes of vintage clothing stores and second-hand bookshops. Take your pick from an array of cafés and restaurants, like the famous vegetarian spot Veggie Bar, or stop into Polly for some of Melbourne's finest cocktails. Just minutes north of the CBD on the 112 tram, discover the true heart of Melbourne. Walking distance to 15 of Melbourne's award winning restaurants and bars (as voted by the good food guide - there's a copy at our place) you'll be spoilt for choice.

Hosted by Sarah

  1. Joined in March 2014
  • 7 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I am a 35 year old theatre director, living in Melbourne, Australia. I grew up in Melbourne, and moved to Sydney in 2008 to study at the National Institute of Dramatic Art (NIDA) and lived there with my now husband, until 2014. We lived all over, Randwick, North Bondi, Newtown, Chatswood - and fell in love with Sydney and all it has to offer. I direct theatre and opera shows and have worked with lots of companies across the country, Sydney Theatre Company, Melbourne Theatre Company, The Malthouse, State Theatre of South Australia, Sydney Chamber Opera and Victorian Opera to name a few. I adore my job, and love collaborating with other theatre makers. The odd hours, the fact that no two days are the same, and that I get to work with extraordinary people make me very grateful to work in the industry. I'm married with two kids, currently sporting a 1 year old boy and 4 year old girl. We live in Fitzroy in Melbourne, in a charming single story terrace. I love tinkering around the house, cooking, flowers, and gardening. Fav things include watching cartoons, going to art galleries (installation art a fav) drinking good coffee, going for walks through gardens, swimming at every opportunity, reading good books, having dinner parties and talking till all hours of the morning (though since kids that's become kind of a challenge.) I love hanging out with my family and laughing and mucking about cracking jokes. I love my friends and giggling with them. I love laughing, jokes, comedy, and think life is far too important to be taken seriously. I'm incredibly grateful to be healthy and have a healthy little family.
I am a 35 year old theatre director, living in Melbourne, Australia. I grew up in Melbourne, and moved to Sydney in 2008 to study at the National Institute of Dramatic Art (NIDA) a…

During your stay

We are going to be out of town, but a friend of ours will be looking after you!
  • Language: Italiano
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: Flexible
Checkout: 3:00 PM
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy