Single roomDouble Room


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge

Description

The space

A small comfortable house in a quiet cul-de-sac in a pleasant commuter town 25 miles from London and 15 miles from Heathrow Airport (Terminal 5).

The house is 12 minute walk from the Woking mainline station with 13 trains an hour (at peak times) to Waterloo Central London (journey time 25 minutes)

PLEASE NOTE HOWEVER: - Woking is a quiet suburban town. If you want to stay in the brights lights of London then this accommodation is probably not for you. Please review the map to see exactly where my house is and its proximity to London.

Also Woking is 45 minutes from Heathrow Airport by coach or I also can meet you at the airport and drive you to my house (dependent on flight arrival time). You just pay for petrol/gasoline (approximately £5-£10 depending on time). So if you are likely to be jet lagged then one night here before heading off to stay in London may be a good idea

I have two bedrooms that guests can be used. If you are a couple then you may use the larger bedroom (Kingsize bed, stripey duvet in the pictures). When I have no guests this is my bedroom and therefore does contain my "stuff" however some draws and the partial use of the wardrobe will be free for you to stay during your stay. If you are a single traveller you will be given the smaller bedroom (spotty duvet cover in the pictures) which contains a single bed and storage units. You will be welcome however to use all facilities of the house.
I am the perfect host because due to work and other commitments I am often away! So you may very well have the house to yourself.

I may have other guests however particularly Tuesday and Wednesday so these evenings may be busier.

Other facilities
Wifi
Central Heating
Cable TV
Help yourself to bread, cereals, tea, coffee, etc

There is a large supermarket 5 minute walk away for all your other needs.

This is "no frills" accommodation which is reflected in the price. The house is a standard built British "starter" terrace house and by no means could be called "spotless". I clean weekly or between guests however if you are use to sterile environments then please be aware that this house may not be for you. The cost is low because I do not view this as a business. My motivation is helping guests and visitors to the UK, London and Surrey. It is a peaceful town location (being at the end of a long cul-de-sac there is no traffic noise, being close to a railway line however you do get train noise, mainly in the single room, although not at night). I hope that, because of the relaxing ambiance, this is an ideal first (or last) night accommodation from which you can then go and explore London or the countryside of the South East of England. You are very welcome or course to stay as long as you want. If you need any help and advice on what to see or where to stay I would be happy to advise.

Thank you for reading. I hope to hear from you soon.

Alun

Guest access

All facilities in the house are yours to use as you wish. You certainly do not have to stay in your room although of course if you prefer this then that is absolutely fine too.

Interaction with guests

When I am home (I am often away at weekends and work late a number of evenings in the week) I am always available if you have any questions or queries or just want to chat. If I can assist with your transportation anywhere I would be glad to help. As I work in West London I can also drive you to a tube station and meet you there in the evening if the cost of the train from Woking to London is too expensive.

The neighborhood

Long quiet cul-de-sac with mainly "starter" homes, so lots of couples and young families. Lots of free parking if you drive. Very safe and very convenient for the Supermarket (Morrisons is a 5 minute walk away) and Woking Town Centre (about 10-12 minutes away). There is a bus to Guildford very nearby as well

Getting around

There is a bus to Guildford very nearby. It's a 12-15 minute walk to Woking Station with trains to London every 5 - 10 minutes or so. Woking is also close to the motoway network so it is relatively quick to drive to the South East countryside and landmarks e.g. Brighton, Stonehenge, New Forest etc.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

The only house rule is no smoking in the house. There is a garden which you are very welcome to use if you are a smoker.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

243 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caroline User Profile
April 2017
Lovely welcome, much appreciated. Good value accommodation, cheap and cheerful, just what I needed in between days at the Woking croquet club tournament.

Roshni User Profile
April 2017
Thank you Alun for having me there.I had a good stay and peaceful sleep

Sarah User Profile
April 2017
We had an amazing 2 nights stay at Aluns home. He made us feel very welcome, relaxed and we really were home from home. Especially with our 7 month old daughter. It's a fantastic location, a quiet friendly street, lovely area which is a short 10 minute walk to the centre, train station or super market. We got the train to the centre of London, only half an hour journey which was fab! Thanks again Alun. We would definitely recommend staying at this home and will be booking again when we are coming back to the same area. Sarah, John and Layla :)

Arpit User Profile
March 2017
Alun was very helpful. This is the first time I came to UK and thanks to Alun I was very comfortable. He made sure that I had all the information I need and also helped me shift to my new place. I would definitely recommend Alun's place. Thank you Alun for being such a wonderful host.

Amanda User Profile
March 2017
Alun was excellent for quick responses and information. Due to my partner being unwell we cancelled last minute and Alun was very understanding and generous to give us a refund. Thank you Alun and we would certainly use your Airbnb again. Mandy

Ian User Profile
March 2017
Great value room if you need somewhere in Woking

Andy User Profile
March 2017
Alun is an great host and a thoroughly nice chap. Pleasant quiet location - an easy walk to town and shops. Altogether an excellent experience.

Woking, United Kingdom · Joined in November 2011
Alun User Profile

.Hello

Tall, handsome, talented and entertaining. But enough about George Clooney. What about me? Well I share one of George's attributes (I am tall). I would say I am laid back, easy going helpful and friendly. And I would hope that is what my family and friends would say too.
I love meeting new people, especially from abroad, and hearing about their experiences and adventures.

However if you want privacy, you've got it. Also if you want help with travel or tips on things to do, I'm your man.

I would hope to make you stay as comfortable and stress free as possible.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour