The pink bedroomThe pink bedroom with ensuite bathroom
beautiful home in Salthill Galway 2
beautiful home in Salthill Galway 2


Private room

5 Guests

1 Bedroom

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to my beautiful home. Relax in wonderful surroundings, luxurious bedrooms and a delicious breakfast. My home is situated in a quiet, tree lined street just minutes from Salthill promenade or a short bus journey into Galway city. Sleeps 5

The space

Welcome to my beautiful home where you will find all the comforts of home from home. My home is situated just 5 minutes walk from the beautiful Salthill Promenade. The bus stops outside my home which will take you to the city center in 10 minutes, or alternatively you can walk along the sea front and breath in the fresh invigorating Atlantic air!

So why not come and sample the delights of a truly unique city.....and a very warm welcome from Kathryn!!

Guest access

I offer a complementary breakfast of juice, fresh fruit, eggs, cheese, meats, tea/coffee with homemade scones and preserves. Although my calender may look as though I am booked, I have a second bedroom of the same standard which can be viewed in my photo lineup, so please contact me regarding availability. In addition, I have a single bedroom which is available for an additional guest/child in your party.

Interaction with guests

I am at hand daily to help you with your vacation. I will supply you with maps, brochures and local knowledge. I also will tell about about the hidden gems of Galway known only to the locals!

Other things to note

I have off street parking available for you.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 4PM - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $29 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $29
Weekend Price: $52 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 7PM

This is a non smoking home. However, you may sit outside in my beautiful back garden if you wish to smoke... on a wet day, the garden shed!

Please be respectful of other guests and my neighbours.

Out of respect to my other guests and my family, please do not take showers after 11.00 at night as other people are sleeping.
From 11.00 pm until 7.00 am is quite time. Please be mindful of this.

Please do not eat or drink in the bedrooms. You may sit at the kitchen table to eat.

Laundry facilities are available at the hosts discretion for which there is a €20 charge per load. There are also Laundry facilities in Salthill.

Thank you and enjoy your stay.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

125 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jan User Profile
June 2017
Great location

Amy User Profile
May 2017
We did not meet Kathryn while we were there, so our host was her daughter, Rebecca. Rebecca was very responsive when communicating via Airbnb messaging. She was flexible with our arrival time, which we appreciated very much. She gave us a quick tour of her home, gave us walking directions, as well as a few sightseeing tips. Our rooms were clean, neat, quiet and nicely furnished. Rebecca also provided a nice breakfast for us each morning--even when we had to leave at the crack of dawn. This is a very convenient location to both Salthill and Galway.

Navneet User Profile
April 2017
Its a great place to stay. Good neighborhood. You definitely need a car to get around especially with kids. Kathryn is a great host. Rooms are tightly spaced. Comfortable for a couple without kids. Kai is a great restaurant (must try the food there) nearby. People are very friendly.
Kathryn User ProfileKathryn is a superhost.
Response from Kathryn:
Hi Navneet, thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. However, I think that there was some inaccuracy in your review. In Ireland you really don't need a car as there are wonderful tour companies which take you to all the sights. In your case given that you had a 2 year old child with you and did not bring a buggy/pram to transport your son, then of course you would need a car. Also, you mentioned the room was tightly spaced... that was because a cot for your son was added to the room. However, you failed to mention the generosity of your host in giving you a second bedroom free of charge which you availed of for your entire stay.
April 2017

Maggie User Profile
April 2017
A wonderful evening in Galway, walking distance to both Salthill and the Latin Quarter in town. Comfortable rooms and a great breakfast to end the stay!

Maria User Profile
April 2017
Kathryn's house is the perfect house for staying in Galway. She has a lovely garden and a great place quite close to the city centre. The bedrooms were comfy and warm. We'll recommend her place for sure, thank you Kathryn!

Chris User Profile
March 2017
In a very nice and safe residential. Very helpful. I would suggest if you have questions to contact her before stay. She had a lot of helpful hints

Charlie User Profile
November 2016
Kathryn has a beautiful home from which to explore the city of Galway.

This host has 277 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Galway, Ireland · Joined in July 2012
Kathryn User ProfileKathryn is a superhost.

Hi my name is Kathryn! I am a mature student at my local University. I love to walk our beautiful promenade, hike in connemara, cycle around the city and attend my local gym. Galway is the cultural capital of Ireland and I am an enthusiastic follower of the theatre, the wonderful music scene and all that the arts have to offer. In my down time I cook, bake and spend enjoyable hours in my garden. I love to meet new and interesting people. My home is warm, welcoming and open to you. I look forward to meeting you, hearing about your life and culture...please come and visit and share your experiences with us!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.