Fishing village packed with fantastic restaurants.Spinola Fishing Village round the corner from the apartment.
1 - Lovely St. Julians Room rent
1 - Lovely St. Julians Room rent


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The apartment is in Spinola Bay. St Julians. Quiet area yet very central- buzzing with restaurants, bars, pubs, locals and tourists.. The room is ideal for one person but since it has a double bed it can sleep 2, also available is a larger bedroom with 2 single beds. The room is a private room. There is fifty cents (€0.50) per night per person to a maximum of five euro (€5) per peron/per visit/holiday.

The space

Flat Sharing & Hosting travellers
Private room - sleeps 2 -
I live in a ground floor 3 bedroom apartment. I have one master bedroom which I use, another bedroom with two single beds and this room which has a double bed.
The apartment is in Spinola Bay - in central St Julians. Very quiet area, yet in the most central part of this beautiful island. St Julian's is a popular town flowing with tourists, both in the summer months and also in winter. It is also a well-sought after destination by all the Maltese.
The population of St Julian's is 7,667 people (Nov 2005).
The town has only one skyscraper.
Area is excellent - just a second away from the sea, beaches, banks, supermarket, the bus stop, taxi service, the main cinema, various, English schools and Paceville - where one can find entertainment and night life, bars,nightclubs, restaurants and a shopping mall. Sliema another popular town is only 20 minutes walk away, or a 5 minute ride on a bus. Valleta, the capital city of Malta, full of history and culture is a 15 minute bus ride. The buses are continuous.

Owner lives in the same apartment with a cat. Apartment consists of Kitchen, Sitting/dining room/shower and bathroom/veranda/TV/internet.Towels and bed sheets provided. Food and Toiletries ARE NOT provided.

If you have any further questions or any requests, please feel free to contact me at any time and I´m sure we can work it all out. After all, I´m here to help and glad to do so. I look forward to your visit!

Guest access

This is NOT a holiday apartment, this is a home, with an environment to make you feel at home :) So respecting each other is highly recommended.

Interaction with guests

I am always ready to help. Laundry is on request free of charge. Your laundry is to be placed by the washing machine and I will wash them. The rest you can do, which is basically hang them. If you are here for 2 weeks + you need to provide your own washing up powder.

Other things to note

Sheets, towels, shower gel and shampoo are provided. Kitchen can be used for light snacks till 21.00.
Please bear in mind that the fridge is not very large. So refrain from buying too much food. Also do not push food back in the fridge that it is touching the back of the fridge.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $23 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

The owner lives in the same apartment and has a cat.
The owner does not accept people under the age of 18.
What you open you close
What you unlock, lock
What you switch on - switch off.
What you break you repair, replace.
If you don't know how say so.
If you use it take care of it
If you borrow it return it
If you make a mess clean it up
If you move it put it back
If it belongs to some one else and you want to use it , ask
If you don't know how to operate it, leave it alone.
If it doesn't concern you don't mess with it.
One has to inform the owner of the apartment prior to inviting friends home.
Do not hang wet towel on wooden furniture.
The price does not include food and toiletries.
You are prohibited from entering other bedrooms.
No cooking is permitted after 21.30
Keep the peace.
Enjoy your stay. :)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

73 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amish User Profile
April 2017
Pretty Well Located House with very well connected to get transport for anywhere , full of restaurants, pubs, shopping spaces around. Santina is lovely host who was pretty clear in communication and flexible about things. In and all , house has all basic amenities what you need on a short vacation. Santina saved me by giving her phone's adapter cause mine got screwed. :-P And a cherry on top was , cat Blue who is very very adorable . Thanks for everything. Would definitely recommend her.

Vero User Profile
April 2017
Santina has been a very good host. She was always reachable if I needed anything and she gave me also few tips for places to visit! She also cooked a tea when I was sick. The apartment has a perfect location, it is extremely clean and Blu the cat is super cute! Very recommended.
Santina User Profile
Response from Santina:
Hope you'r feeling better. Love from me and Blu. Thanks for the review. :)
April 2017

Max User Profile
August 2016
Santina's place is very well located by Spinola bay, close to Paceville, buses that takes to pretty much everywhere in Malta and good restaurants! Her apartmente is nice and cozy. We stayed in the bedroom with a double bed and although there is a fan in the bedroom, it gets very hot (the windows and doors on the bedroom don't favor for air streams!). It is not like it disturbs your sleep, but you probably will wake up sweaty. The shower is pretty good and the kitchen have everything you need. Also, Santina is a very nice person, friendly and there to help whenever needed. Her cat Blue is a piece of work! Beautiful and friendly. Overall, a great experience in a fantastic location. Totally recommended

Bart User Profile
August 2016
Stayed 10 days at Santina's house with my girlfriend. Very nicely located in St Julians near the Spinola Bay's bus stop that can take you anywhere on Malta! There are enough places to swim nearby, nice restaurants, the bay itself was really nice with a romantic vibe and ofcourse Paceville where we danced and liked to drink cocktails! The room was very hot, but if you can handle that, it's no problem at all. Santina invited my girlfriend, Andy (other guest staying) and myself to a waterpolo match, which was really fun!
Santina User Profile
Response from Santina:
Thank you Bart, hope to see you again sometime..... May June are the nicest months so are Oct and November ;)
August 2016

Patrick User Profile
August 2016
An amazing location with an amazing host. My girlfriend and I had an incredible time in Malta, Santina was so lovely and helpful. Her place is in a great location in Spinola Bay and if I get the opportunity to return I'd be looking to stay with Santina again.
Santina User Profile
Response from Santina:
Thank you guys... Enjoy - you're amazing people :)
August 2016

Gurjit User Profile
May 2016
My first Airbnb experience was enlightening. Santina was approachable and available, she responded to questions swiftly. Her flat was in a central location, close to restaurants, great location! Her cat was beautiful, very fluffy. Although, we weren't expecting the bathtub and sink basin to be grimy with stains. Where the towels had cat fluff on them. The door didn't have a lock, which meant Santina entered the room to retrieve an Iron we had yet to put back. There was an issue with toilet paper roll when it finished, an oversight on my part where I forgot to wash my wine glasses/tea mug. Invaluable learnings from my first experience.
Santina User Profile
Response from Santina:
Thank you for the review Gurjit. I never enter a room unless I urgently need to. What else could I have done if I needed my iron? Wait for you to come home?
May 2016

Beatrice User Profile
April 2016
We stayed in Malta for three days, Santina is very kind and her cat is lovely. The apartment is, let's say "vintage", but you have everything you need and the position is really good.

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

St Julian's, Malta · Joined in June 2011
Santina User Profile

I am 48 years old and live with my beautiful cat Blu. I love St. Julians, the sea, my friends, family, Blu, my work, my books, coffee and good food, and of course these are the things I can't live without.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour