Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire apartment

5 minute walk to Cruz Bay, Quiet Studio Apartment.

Steven User Profile
Steven

5 minute walk to Cruz Bay, Quiet Studio Apartment.

Entire apartment
3 guestsStudio1 bed1 bath
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Steven is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

If you're looking for a safe, convenient, and affordable place to stay on St. John, that's a short 5 minute walk to Cruz Bay through a beautiful and safe neighborhood, then this economical studio apartment is for you. A/C, phone, WiFi, cable TV, and a small kitchen. No ocean view but there's an outdoor deck and you won't need to rent a car or pay for taxis because you can be in Cruz Bay in 5 minutes. If you want to swim and go snorkeling, then Frank Bay is even closer. Family owned and operated.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Air conditioning
Iron
Hangers

House Rules

No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 10AM

Availability

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
William User Profile
William
December 2018
This is a great option for 1 or 2 travelers on a budget. The space is conveniently located a short walk to town, and has the basic necessities. The space is small, so no more than 2 people. Steve was very solicitous and kept in touch during our stay. When a fan broke, it was…
Steven User Profile
Response from Steven:
Thanks, Bill, we are glad you and Karen found The Studio a great option and conveniently located to town. Please consider us again on your next budget conscious trip to St. John!
December 2018
Jo User Profile
Jo
November 2018
Not a good place for anyone over 5’2 and bedroom difficult to navigate high steps and unsafe for people who get up and down at Night due to odd configuration A lot of steps in very small location. Don’t expect sunny room
Steven User Profile
Response from Steven:
Not very nice, Jo, our Superhost status speaks for itself. You left us a bad review when we were not able to comply with your demands to be upgraded to a better room because you did not inform of us prior to arriving that you had what you described as physical limitations. We are sorry that you did not take notice of the picture which clearly shows the raised sleeping alcove. You sent us a stream of unfounded complaints and unreasonable demands at the beginning of the Thanksgiving weekend, including threats about "hoping to not get injured" while staying in our apartment. When we were not able to comply with your demands you retaliated with our FIRST AND ONLY 3 star review in an attempt to jeopardize our Superhost status. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and our family wishes you peace and good luck in the future!
November 2018
Samuel User Profile
Samuel
November 2018
Steven's place was great! He wasn't able to be there during my visit, but I saw his property manager Danny a few times. Check in was easy and the space had everything you could need. There was a small kitchen that allowed you to cook if you wanted, or you could walk to a restaura…
Steven User Profile
Response from Steven:
Thanks, Sam, we appreciate your review and are glad that you found The Studio to be a great place for you! We hope to see you again soon!
November 2018
Sabrina User Profile
Sabrina
November 2018
This studio was all we needed to enjoy our time in St. John. We appreciated the ride from the ferry to the studio. There are plenty of towels, linens, coolers to take to the beach, and sun hats to use. You can walk to Frank Bay in two minutes; it’s less frequented by tourists so …
Steven User Profile
Response from Steven:
Thank you for the review and feedback about The Studio. We are glad that you found it to be everything you needed to enjoy your stay on St. John and we are happy that is was well equipped to enjoy beautiful and sunny St. John! We hope to see you guys again!
November 2018
Madeline User Profile
Madeline
October 2018
Great location, host and value! I was comfortable and happy to have this place to come home too. No complaints at all!
Matthew User Profile
Matthew
October 2018
Steven’s place was exactly as advertised. Bob, the property manager, is very nice and always available. If you’re looking for inexpensive lodging within walking distance of all the attractions in Cruz Bay this is it.
Alex User Profile
Alex
October 2018
Great location, excellent service, outstanding value. Not sure what else to add other than that.

Hosted by Steven

Tampa, Florida, United StatesJoined in June 2016
Steven User Profile
65 Reviews
Verified
Steven is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hello! My family has resided in the Virgin Islands for almost 200 years and I have lived on St. John and St. Thomas for many years. Currently, I live and work in Tampa, Florida but our managers of this and other family properties on St. John are ready for your arrival. You can re…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood