Skip to content
Entire apartment

Modern, small, quiet apartment with parking space

David & Lisa

Modern, small, quiet apartment with parking space

2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
David & Lisa is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean10 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Small, bright one room apartment (20qm) with a nice bed (200mx140m) invites you to linger in the tranquil Merzhausen that lies directly next to the Freiburg district Vauban and the beautiful Schoenberg.

We can provide an own parking space if needed in front of the house reserved for you. Arriving is flexible because we live in the same house. Ideal for the perfect mix of city break and nature recreation!

Tea and coffee included. Of course we prodvide a hairdryer too!

Amenities

Cable TV
Essentials
Heating
Laptop friendly workspace
TV
Wifi

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

124 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Hans-Christian User Profile
Hans-Christian
June 2018
David and Lisa's apartment was truly wonderful: it comes with all the amenities one could possibly wish for. The hosts provided very useful information about the neighborhood and the region. Highly recommended!
Kathy User Profile
Kathy
May 2018
The apartment was perfect! It had everything I needed and I loved the open, airy feeling the windows provided. It was also a great location.
Jen User Profile
Jen
June 2017
We rented David's apartment for friends of ours who were visiting from France for a weekend. They enjoyed their stay a great deal, found the apartment quite comfortable, and said they would stay again!
Emily User Profile
Emily
August 2016
The owner is very nice and helpful....but the stay was overall a disappointment. M'eh, it was a place to stay for 2 nights. It's not located in the bucolic, quiet countryside it's described to be. It's more like a cramped college dorm room in the suburbs of Freiburg. It's ver…
David & Lisa User Profile
Response from David & Lisa:
Dear Emily, Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with our apartment. The details we give in the description about our apartment are accurate and we don’t understand how you can give us such a bad review. You are right about Merzhausen not being located in the center of Freiburg but this is clearly stated in the description. The neighborhood is situated in a calm and safe neighborhood at by-road with shops, bakery, bus and tram station just a few minutes walk away. The kitchen is stocked with the most important appliances and you could have asked us if you needed anything additionally. Everything provided in the kitchen is listed in the profile. Yes there is no oven and no toaster. You are right: We are not a hotel and can’t provide a personal laundry service for you. If you were desperate to have your washing done, we could have worked something out for you. We have an extensive list of nearby activities and could have helped you to find a restaurant if only you had asked. There are no bars right next door as it is a quiet area in a suburb located south of Freiburg. There are lots of bars and pubs in the city center of Freiburg though which is only 10 minutes by tram away. We made one mistake because we forgot to inform you that the bathroom needed some repair before your arrival and it was supposed to be repaired already, but unfortunately it was delayed until September 2016. Alternatively, we would have had to cancel your reservation. The bathroom was cleaned and prepared before your arrival and fresh clean towels were provided. I am wondering why you didn’t come to see me after your arrival asking for all of the things you mentioned in your review. When you rang me early in the morning because you locked yourself out of the place you could have also talked to me then. Arriving a few hours later than expected was no trouble for me. I even drove to the center and waited to meet you and to hand over the keys to you there. We really try to do everything to keep our guests happy.Complaining after you checked-out is not really fair as you could have talked to me any time. My advice to you is to read the profile properly before you book a place and please just ASK your host for help or talk to your host if you are not happy with anything. I am very sorry! Dear other guests, please read the other references to get a realistic impression of our apartment. We endeavour to provide the very best for your comfort.
August 2016
Behrouz User Profile
Behrouz
August 2016
David was a great host and the apartment was cozy and beautiful. I would have definitely stayed longer if I could! David's place is really strategically located; easy access to the center of Freiburg, Aldi and Rewe are 5 minutes away and it is right next to the amazing Vauban nei…
Emily User Profile
Emily
May 2018
This is a beautiful apartment, plenty of big windows and natural light. In a great location, with tons of hikes/walks, groceries, and vineyards nearby! 10/10 would stay again.
Tessane User Profile
Tessane
May 2018
Cute little studio in vauban neighbourhood, very clean and functionnal. David was very kind and helpful. One inconvenience though: the shutters were really insufficient so daylight unfortubately woke us up very early. Otherwise, a nice stay.

Hosted by David & Lisa

Merzhausen, GermanyJoined in April 2015
David & Lisa User Profile
128 Reviews
Verified
David & Lisa is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We are glad to help you to have an unforgettable time in Freiburg.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings