Small but functional kitchen with everything you could need!The bedroom. It has a private balcony off it!
A little slice of paradise....
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Come stay in this great apartment located in the heart of Val d'Orcia. The house features beautifully restored antique furniture in a modern building. There is a living area and kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, two balconies, and an extra small room that has a crib/toddler bed and storage space for you! Conveniently located next to the main grocery store and with an elevator in the building this place is quite the spot to relax.

The space

Dream a little dream with us.....
Come stay in the heart of Tuscany- where the local cuisine and lush countryside will take your breath away. Come stay at our family's apartment with Val d'Orcia in your backyard.
Sunny and recently built, the apartment is filled with beautiful antique furniture. The details: large bedroom with a queen bed and a small second bedroom with a toddler bed. Spacious bathroom with shower and washing machine, complete kitchen with dishwasher. Two sunny balconies that overlook a cute courtyard. Quiet neighborhood, elevator to the top floor for a view!
This is a place to come to fall in love or fall back in love or even enjoy an adventure with the whole family. We know the area so very well so any thing you could need during your stay will be at your finger tips! Our family's first home, this place is dear to our hearts and we are sure that you will feel the same after you come to stay!

Guest access

There are several furniture pieces that are locked with personal belongings and linens in it, besides that everything in the house is for you to use respectfully.

Interaction with guests

Our manager, Elisa, will be able to walk you through the house on check in and is available if any problems arise. For tips on where to go and what to see please feel free to ask either me, or Elisa.

Free parking on premises
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Extra people $12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $61
Security Deposit $245
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 toddler bed, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Respect the space and need the noise to a reasonable level! This is our family home, a special place that we wish to share with you. No smoking or pets. No parties. Enjoy your stay and if you ever have questions to ask we are always available!


2 nights minimum stay

23 Reviews

Check In
Sylvain User Profile
August 2017
All was perfect! We were very well welcomed and accomodated in this very nice and comfortable appartment! It is very clean and functional, everything is there to do the cooking on your own, come a casa, which is very appreciable. Also ideally located for hikes, grocery shopping, going to the swimming, or to the city center. A must go really. Thank you to Emily and Elisa for the very warm and professional organization! Sylvain
Emily User Profile
Response from Emily:
Sylvain! I am so glad you had a lovely trip and that our apartment made your stay even better! Please come visit us again for a special repeat discount. Kindly, Emily
August 2017

Manel User Profile
July 2017
The place was amazing with a lot of interesting places to visit. The village is beautiful and awesome. The apartment has all for a family with sons. The flat don't has wifi and this can be a little bit problem of connection.
Emily User Profile
Response from Emily:
Manel- I am so glad that your family could come and stay and that the apartment was suited to your needs. Please come back again!
July 2017

Annie User Profile
May 2017
I was very disappointed to find out that there was no wifi in the apartment; the wifi logo is not in the amenities in the advert, but it seemed so obvious to me that there would be an internet connection that I have not noticed (I have stayed in a lot of Airbnbs and it's the first time that I stay in an Airbnb without it). We were there for a week and this really was an issue to organise our day trips; after quite a search, we managed to find a place to buy an Italian SIM card. The photos of the advert are "well made", giving the impression that the place is bigger than it is in reality: especially the terrace "with a view" (you have to bend to see the view). However the location was great and it was well equipped (very child-friendly). Emily responded to my questions by email very quickly as well. I would not recommend it, unless you are travelling on a tight budget with a child.
Emily User Profile
Response from Emily:
Thanks for your review. Unfortunately our area is very quiet in the winter months (about half the year) so we cannot offer wifi. We keep our price very nice and low that way so everyone can come and enjoy this really special area of the world. The photos are professionally done by airbnb. The views are great to see from seated position with a glass of wine. :)
May 2017

Yu User Profile
November 2016
The apartment is well located with free parking, near a super market (COOP). It is clean with a full kitchen so easy to cook your own food. The manager Elisa is very kind as we arrived one hour earlier and she rushed to the apartment and explained everything we need to know, thank you Elisa! The owner Emily is very kind too, answered my questions quickly with no delay! Thanks for offering us this well equipped place to stay!

Stefano User Profile
October 2016
Fantastic position of the house, to see all the places of Val D'Orcia! Very close to the town of San Quirico! Great experience!!

Grace User Profile
September 2016
San Quirico is a hidden gem in Tuscany; we would definitely recommend it as a base to explore the local area in, and has some incredible restaurants itself. Emily's flat is located a short walk out of the old town, in a modern and clean apartment. Emily and her host Luisa were very helpful in answering all questions. Plenty of parking right outside the flat, as well as a supermarket.

Francesca User Profile
August 2016
We had a lovely time at Emily's house. The surrounding area is simply amazing: nature, small medieval cities and great food! The house is confortable and well located (supermarket in 1 min walking, city center 5 mins walking). The kitchen is very well equipped with tools pots and pans, at lest for a couple. We visited in mid August but the house was pretty fresh, especially at night. Definitely recommended. ----------------------------------------------------- Abbiamo passato una splendida settimana a casa di Emily. La zona è semplicemente meravigliosa: natura, piccole città medievali e cibo eccellente! La casa è comoda e ha un'ottima posizione, 1 minuto a piedi dalla Coop e 5 minuti a piedi dal centro storico. La cucina è molto ben equipaggiata (almeno per una coppia). Temevamo il caldo visto che siamo venuti a metà agosto e invece la casa è piacevolmente fresca, soprattutto di notte. Decisamente consigliata!

Santa Monica, California, United StatesJoined in April 2012
Emily User Profile

Italian-American family of 5- we love food, making music, and going on adventures.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings