Skip to content

Charming, Spacious and Private Upstairs Suite

Lee is a superhost.
Lee

Charming, Spacious and Private Upstairs Suite

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Lee is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

Centrally located, this cozy and comfortable upstairs suite has a sleeping nook, living area, desk for working and a bathroom with a shower. It is located on a quiet street in the historic Melrose Heights neighborhood and filled with creative touches. It is walking distance to Devine St shops and restaurants - about 10 blocks and close to 5-Points, USC, Downtown, The Vista and Fort Jackson.
Sorry, but I don't accept solo male guests.

Amenities

Wifi
Iron
Free parking on premises
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Availability

Reviews

60 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Outstanding hospitality
34
Quick responses
32
Stylish space
16
Brittany User Profile
Brittany
December 2019
Lee’s place is in a quiet, clean, seemingly safe neighborhood. The location is perfect and is a short drive to key spots. I loved the old home feel, and loved the vintage/bohemian/relaxed ambiance and style. It’s very spacious and cozy too. Lee is quick to respond and is very…
Lee User Profile
Response from Lee:
Thank you Brittany! I enjoyed meeting you and having you here! Come back anytime.
December 2019
Laura User Profile
Laura
November 2019
Great location. Friendly host.
Betty User Profile
Betty
November 2019
My second stay with Lee and not my last if I’m ever back in Columbia. Comfortable and convenient. Highly recommend!
Lee User Profile
Response from Lee:
Thank you Berry!
November 2019
Carrie User Profile
Carrie
November 2019
Lee's place was in a pretty neighborhood and was a cozy, artsy attic space. Comfortable bed and space to work and relax. She also had lots a great local tips and was very welcoming! As a solo traveler, I felt safe and cared for.
Andrea User Profile
Andrea
October 2019
Lee was a great host. She greet me when I arrived, gave me a tour to the room, and wanted to make sure I had everything I needed. She was very welcoming. The upstairs room was super spacious with its own dinner table, bathroom, living room, and a small refrigerator with all the…
Lee User Profile
Response from Lee:
I was happy to host Andrea! I didn't see her much but she was a great guest and very sweet.
October 2019
Kelly User Profile
Kelly
October 2019
This home is so charming, I had a difficult time leaving! Lee has very eclectic taste in art and books...the house is like a treasure chest. Her hospitality was terrific, and the location was great...close to downtown and UofSC campus. We had a wonderful weekend in Columbia!
Lee User Profile
Response from Lee:
Awe - thanks Kelly! I'm glad ya'll enjoyed your weekend - even if it was raining!
October 2019
Elizabeth User Profile
Elizabeth
October 2019
Lee was a wonderful host! She was quick to respond and very helpful. I definitely recommend staying at her place.

Hosted by Lee

Columbia, SCJoined in October 2015
Lee User Profile
60 Reviews
Verified
Lee is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I've lived in Columbia, SC most of my life and love this city! I am very active in the community, particularly the arts and culture of our city. I have an adult daughter and we both love travel, history, music and eating, drinking good wine and whatever adventure we can find…
Interaction with guests
I work from home and will generally be around to greet you and assist with any of your needs or questions about the area.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Checkout: 12:00 PM
Check-in
3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Checkout
12:00 PM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations