Skip to content

Van Pelt's Suite on Opera Square

Helen is a superhost.
Helen

Van Pelt's Suite on Opera Square

Private room in bed and breakfast
2 guests1 bedroom2 beds1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Sparkling clean
5 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Helen is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Welcome!
Stay in an upscale suite located in the historic district of Jim Thorpe, PA. across the street (30 steps) from the Mauch Chunk Opera House. When buying tickets, tell them your staying here and you will get $5 off each ticket!

Make this beautifully decorated space your home away from home for a 2 night stay or more!

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bedroom
Extra space around bed

Availability

Reviews

22 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Accuracy
4.8
Communication
5.0
Sparkling clean
5
Outstanding hospitality
5
Quick responses
4
Charles User Profile
Charles
November 2019
Very convenient location for things to do by foot
Susan User Profile
Susan
September 2019
Outstanding accommodations, with warm & friendly hosts. Helen & Steve made our stay extra special. The apartment is conveniently located to all of the local attractions. The space is clean and well-appointed with attention to every detail, including a beautiful kitchen fit for a…
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Susan, Thank you so much for your awesome review! I’m so thrilled that you had such a great experience and really hope to see you both again!! We loved having a part of AM Radio stay with us. Wonderful people and awesome band‼️‼️
September 2019
Scott User Profile
Scott
August 2019
Helen was a great host and provided everything we needed for a great stay. The electronic recliners were a big highlight.
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Scott, Thank you for being a great guest! You left the Suite so clean and it’s much appreciated!
August 2019
Pavel User Profile
Pavel
August 2019
My wife and I stayed midweek for 3 nights. The place is located in the heart of town on Broadway across from the Opera House. It is quaint, sparkling clean with great amenities, full size kitchen and local decorations. The hosts were fabulous and very responsive. We loved talking…
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Pavel & Miriam, Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you as guests in the Suite. I truly hope to see you both again. Next time we’ll go out to lunch together. Enjoy the rest of summer and take good care‼️
August 2019
Rocco User Profile
Rocco
July 2019
We really enjoyed it! Great stay!
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Thanks Rocco so glad you enjoyed your stay
July 2019
Mike User Profile
Mike
February 2019
The Van Pelt suite was more than we could have asked for , it was in a perfect location with every amenity available to us Helen did everything possible to make our stay wonderful
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Mike, so glad you enjoyed your stay! You were great guests and I’d welcome you back any time!! I love the location of my home also. Be well
February 2019
Taylor User Profile
Taylor
December 2018
Helen's clean and comfy place was a great home base for hiking and exploring the town of Jim Thorpe.

Hosted by Helen

Jim Thorpe, PAJoined in June 2013
Helen User Profile
59 Reviews
Verified
Helen is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am a retired Account Executive from NJ that has retired to the beautiful Victorian town of Jim Thorpe , PA. I am truly living the dream in this little town that is tucked into the valley surrounded by mountains. Jim Thorpe is a tourist town filled with great restaurants,…
Interaction with guests
We live in the house so we are available to you most of the time.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with keypad
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations