ملخص التأمين

تأمين المضيف الياباني

ما هو تأمين المضيف في اليابان؟

يغطي تأمين المضيف في اليابان الحالات التي يتحمل فيها المضيف* المسؤولية أو النفقات الأخرى المتعلقة بإصابة الآخرين أو الأضرار التي لحقت بعقار الآخرين بسبب مشاركة البيت، والحالات التي يتكبد فيها المضيف ضررًا بسبب تلف عقار المضيف بسبب إقامة الضيف*. وفي الحالات التي يتضرر فيها عقار المضيف بسبب إقامة الضيف، سيتم تطبيق تغطية التأمين عندما لا يمكن حل النزاع بين المضيف والضيف فيما بينهم ويتصل المضيف بـ Airbnb.

تأمين المضيف في اليابان هو برنامج تأمين ممول من قبل شركة سومبو اليابان للتأمين.

لا يتعين على المضيفين دفع أقساط التأمين للاستفادة من برنامج تأمين المضيف في اليابان.

يرجى الاطلاع على المعلومات التالية حول التغطية التأمينية لتأمين المضيف الياباني.

مدة التأمين

تمتد فترة التأمين الحالية لبرنامج التأمين الحالي من 31 يوليو 2021 إلى 31 يوليو 2022.

النطاق والشروط

نطاق وشروط التقدم للحصول على تأمين عقار المضيف في اليابان

سيتم دفع تغطية تأمين المضيف في اليابان لتغطية تدمير عقار المضيف والمسؤولية أو النفقات الأخرى التي يتكبدها المضيف فيما يتعلق بإصابة أو تدمير اعقارات الآخرين خلال وقت مشاركة البيت في المسكن.

  1. المسكن المغطى

يغطي تأمين المضيف في اليابان المسكن* الذي يمتلكه المضيف أو يستخدمه أو يديره لأعمال مشاركة البيوت.

(*) المسكن يعني المرافق التي تمت الموافقة عليها بموجب قانون أعمال الفنادق، والمعتمدة بموجب قانون المناطق الاستراتيجية الخاصة الوطني، والتي تم الإخطار بها بموجب قانون أعمال الإقامة الخاصة، أو غيرها من المرافق التي يتم فيها إجراء أعمال إقامة مماثلة؛ شريطة تلبية جميع المتطلبات التالية:

  • المرافق مملوكة أو مستأجرة من قبل المضيف؛
  • تم تسجيل المرافق على موقع Airbnb الإلكتروني؛ و
  • تم حجز المرافق واستخدامها من قبل شخص وافق على شروط خدمة Airbnb واستخدم موقع Airbnb الإلكتروني. تشمل مرافق الإقامة المنازل المتنقلة والحافلات وسيارات التخييم وبيوت الأشجار وغيرها من المرافق التي يتم إيقافها واستخدامها كمرافق إقامة. كما يتم تضمين القوارب والمراكب المائية إذا تم استخدامها كمرافق إقامة.
  1. المضيف/المضيفون

المضيفون يعني الأشخاص الذين يشاركون في (*) أعمال مشاركة البيت.

  1. الضيف/الضيوف

الضيوف يعني مستخدمي (*) خدمات مشاركة البيوت، بما في ذلك أولئك الذين تمت دعوتهم من قبل المستخدم وأولئك الذين يستخدمون خدمات مشاركة البيوت بشكل مشترك.

(*) خدمات مشاركة البيوت تعني أعمال الفنادق المنصوص عليها في قانون خدمات الفنادق (القانون رقم 138 لعام 1948)، أو خدمات المنصوص عليها في قانون المنطقة الخاصة للاستراتيجية الوطنية (القانون رقم 107 لعام 2013)، أو خدمات الإسكان المنصوص عليها في قانون خدمات الإسكان (القانون رقم 65 لعام 2017)، أو غيرها من أعمال الإقامة المماثلة، وأي أنشطة يتم إجراؤها داخل أو خارج هذه القائمة العرضية للخدمات المذكورة أعلاه، والتي يتم إجراؤها وفقًا للمعاملات باستخدام منصة Airbnb الرقمية.

التغطية التأمينية (الشروط المتعلقة بالمسؤولية)

الحد الأعلى المطبق خلال فترة التأمين هو 1000000 ين ياباني لكل حادث.

الحالات الغير مشمولة

العناصر الرئيسية التي لا يغطيها تأمين المضيف في اليابان (البنود المتعلقة بالتعويض عن حوادث تلف العقار)

العناصر غير المدرجة في المسكن:

  • العملة أو المال أو المعادن الثمينة في شكل سبائك أو أوراق نقدية أو أوراق مالية.
  • الأرض أو الماء أو أي مادة أخرى في أو على الأرض؛ ومع ذلك، لا ينطبق هذا على التحسينات على الأرض التي تتكون من بستنة المناظر الطبيعية والطرق والأرصفة (ولكن ينطبق على أي أرض أو أرض إضافية تحت هذا العقار) أو المياه الموجودة في أي خزان مغلق أو أي نظام أنابيب أو أي معدات معالجة أخرى.
  • الحيوانات، بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، الماشية والحيوانات الأليفة.
  • الخشب والمحاصيل.
  • المركبات المائية والطائرات والمركبات الفضائية والأقمار الصناعية؛ غير أن ذلك لا ينطبق على أي مركبة مائية لا يجري تشغيلها ولا تستخدم كمسكن.
  • المركبات؛ ومع ذلك، لا يجوز أن يشمل ذلك أي مركبة لا يتم تشغيلها ويتم استخدامها كمسكن.
  • المناجم الجوفية أو أعمدة المناجم أو أي ممتلكات داخل هذه المناجم أو الأعمدة.
  • السدود.
  • خطوط النقل والتوزيع التي تبعد أكثر من 305 أمتار عن المسكن.

الحالات الرئيسية التي لا يتم فيها دفع أموال التأمين:

  • الحرب، أو استخدام القوة من قبل دولة أجنبية، أو وقوع ثورة، أو الاستيلاء على الحكومة، أو الحرب الأهلية، أو التمرد المسلح، أو غيرها من الحوادث أو أعمال الشغب المماثلة.
  • الضرر الناجم عن الإشعاع أو الانفجار أو أي ضرر آخر ناجم عن تفاعل نووي أو انحلال النواة الذرية لمواد الوقود النووي أو مواد المصادر النووية أو العناصر المشعة أو النظائر المشعة أو المواد الملوثة بهذه المواد، أو عن حادث يعزى إليها، باستثناء التفاعلات النووية أو الانحلال النووي للنوى الذرية للنظائر المشعة لأغراض طبية أو علمية أو صناعية. الإرهاب
  • الاستخدام الفعلي أو التهديد باستخدام مواد بيولوجية أو كيميائية سامة.
  • الأضرار التي لحقت بالمسكن خلال فترة غير الفترة التي يستخدم فيها الضيوف المسكن.
  • الضرر الناجم عن سوء السلوك المتعمد أو الإهمال الجسيم للمضيفين.
  • إلخ.

الحالات الرئيسية التي لا يتم فيها دفع أموال التأمين (البنود المتعلقة بالتعويض عن المسؤولية عن الضرر)

  • الحرب، أو استخدام القوة من قبل بلد أجنبي، أو الثورة، أو الاستيلاء على الحكومة، أو الحرب الأهلية، أو التمرد المسلح، أو غيرها من الحوادث أو أعمال الشغب المماثلة.
  • الضرر الناجم عن الإشعاع أو الانفجار أو أي ضرر آخر ناجم عن تفاعل نووي أو عن انحلال النواة الذرية لمواد الوقود النووي أو مواد المصادر النووية أو العناصر المشعة أو النظائر المشعة أو المواد الملوثة بهذه المواد، أو عن حادث يعزى إليها، باستثناء التفاعلات النووية أو الانحلال النووي للنوى الذرية للنظائر المشعة لأغراض طبية أو علمية أو صناعية.
  • الضرر الناجم عن سوء السلوك المتعمد للمضيفين.
  • المسؤولية تجاه الأقارب الذين يعيشون مع المضيفين.
  • المسؤولية الناشئة عن الإعاقة الجسدية التي يتكبدها موظفو المضيفين أثناء الانخراط في العمل مع المضيفين.
  • في الحالات التي يوجد فيها اتفاق خاص بشأن التعويض عن الأضرار بين المضيف وشخص آخر، يتم تحديد المسؤولية من خلال هذا الاتفاق.
  • المسؤولية الناجمة عن المياه المستعملة أو الانبعاثات.
  • المسؤولية الناشئة عن العمل المهني الذي يقوم به المحامون، والمحامون الأجانب المسجلون، والمحاسبون العموميون المعتمدون، والمحاسبون الضريبيون، والمهندسون المعماريون، والمصممون، والمحققون في شؤون الأراضي والمساكن، والكتاب القضائيون، والكتاب الإداريون، والأطباء البيطريون، أو غيرهم من الأشخاص المشابهين.
  • المسؤولية الناشئة عن حيازة أو استخدام أو إدارة أي طائرة أو سيارة أو سفينة أو مركبة خارج المسكن باستثناء أي ضرر ناجم عن استخدام أو إدارة سيارة أو سفينة أو مركبة خارج المسكم أثناء استخدام هذه السيارة أو السفينة أو المركبة خارج المرفق كمسكن.
  • المسؤولية الناشئة عن أعمال بناء المرفق المستأجر، مثل التجديد أو التمديد أو الهدم، باستثناء الحالات التي يكون فيها المضيف قد شارك في أعمال مشروعه الخاص.
  • وغيرها.

مطالبات التأمين

الإشعار بالحادث

إذا لاحظ المضيف حدوث إصابة أو تلف في عقار الضيف أو طرف ثالث، فيجب على المضيف إخطار Airbnb على الفور لأن التأمين قد يكون قابلاً للتطبيق. وبالمثل، إذا أصبح المضيف على دراية بالضرر الذي يلحق بالعقار الذي يمتلكه أو يديره، فيجب على المضيف إخطار Airbnb عندما لا يتمكن هو وضيفه من التوصل إلى اتفاق لحل القضية في غضون 72 ساعة من أول اتصال بالضيف لأن التأمين قد يكون قابلاً للتطبيق.

طلب تسليم بوليصة التأمين

لا تتضمن هذه النظرة العامة على تأمين المضيف في اليابان جميع بنود بوليصة التأمين. لطلب الحصول على نسخة من بوليصة التأمين، يُرجى الاتصال بـ [Marsh Japan, Inc.](mailto: jp.airbnb@marsh.com) وتضمين معلومات حسابك على Airbnb.

شركة التأمين الضامنة

.Sompo Japan Insurance Inc

INSURANCE SUMMARY

Japan Host Insurance

What is Japan Host Insurance?

Japan Host Insurance covers cases where the Host* incurs liability or other expenses in relation to injury of others or damage to the property of others due to home sharing through the Airbnb platform, and cases where the Host incurs damage because property they own is damaged due to the Guest’s* stay. In cases where property that is owned by the Host is damaged due to the Guest’s stay, the insurance coverage will apply when the dispute between the Host and the Guest cannot be resolved among themselves and the Host contacts Airbnb.

Japan Host Insurance is an insurance program underwritten by Sompo Japan Insurance Inc.

Hosts do not have to pay insurance premiums to have the benefit of the Japan Host Insurance program.

Please see the following information on the insurance coverage of Japan Host Insurance.

Insurance period

This insurance period of the current insurance program is from July 31, 2022 to July 31, 2023.

Scope and conditions

Scope and conditions of applying for Japan Host Insurance

Compensation for damage to property owned by the Host
Subject to applicable terms, conditions, and exclusions, Japan Host Insurance coverage will be paid for destruction of the Listing* and personal property that is owned by the Host* due to the Guest’s* stay. Insurance coverage for damage to a Listing that the Host leases or is entrusted to manage may be provided under the additional coverages described immediately below.

Compensation for the Host’s liability for injury or property damage
Japan Host Insurance also covers Hosts for liability they incur for injury or property damage to a Guest or others during the Guest’s stay at the Listing as reserved on the Airbnb platform and caused by the Home-sharing Business.*

Compensation for expenses incurred by the Host for payments they must make to others to resolve accidents involving injury or property damage
In cases where the Host incurs expenses due to payment they are required to make to resolve an accident involving bodily injury or property damage to a Guest or others, Japan Host Insurance may apply to cover the expenses that the Host has incurred. The accident must be caused by the Home-sharing Business and occur during the Guest’s stay at the Listing as reserved on the Airbnb platform for coverage to apply. Each coverage described above is subject to applicable terms, conditions, and exclusions of the Japan Host Insurance policy.

  1. Covered Accommodation

Japan Host Insurance covers the Listing that the Host owns, leases, or is entrusted to manage for the Home-sharing Business.

(*) Listing means the facilities which have been approved under the Hotel Business Act, certified under the National Strategic Special Zones Act, or notified under the Housing Accommodation Business Act, or other facilities in which similar accommodation business is conducted; provided however that all of the following requirements are satisfied:

  • The facilities are owned by the Host, rented by the Host, or entrusted to the Host to manage;
  • The facilities are listed on Airbnb’s website; and
  • The facilities are booked and used by a person who has consented to Airbnb’s service conditions and used Airbnb’s website. Accommodation facilities include mobile homes, buses, camping cars, treehouses, and other facilities that are parked and used as accommodation facilities. Boats and watercrafts are also included if they are used as accommodation facilities.
    1. Host/Hosts

    (*) Hosts means persons engaging in the Home-sharing Business who provide Listings and are licensed or otherwise permitted to do so in accordance with applicable law.

    1. Guest/Guests

    (*) Guests means users of the Home-sharing Business, including those who have been invited by the user and those who are jointly using the Home-sharing Business.

    (*) Home-sharing Business means the hotel business set forth in the Hotel Business Act (Act No. 138 of 1948), business set forth in the National Strategy Special Area Act (Act No. 107 of 2013), or housing accommodation business set forth in the Housing Accommodation Business Act (Act No. 65 of 2017), or other similar accommodation business, and any activities conducted inside or outside of such Listing incidental to the services above.

    Insurance coverage

    Upper limit applicable during the insurance period is ¥100,000,000 JPY per accident with some exceptions.

    Coverage exclusions

    Main items that are not covered by Japan Host Insurance (clauses regarding compensation for damage to property owned by the Host)

    Items which are not included in the Listing:

    • Currency, money, precious metal in bullion form, notes or securities.
    • Land, water or any other substance in or on the land; however, this shall not apply to improvements to the land consisting of landscape gardening, roadways and pavements (but shall apply to any added land or land beneath such property) or water that is contained within any enclosed tank, any piping system or any other processing equipment.
    • Animals, including, but not limited to, livestock and pets.
    • Standing timber and crops.
    • Watercraft, aircraft, spacecraft and satellites; however, this shall not apply to any watercraft that is not being operated and is being used as the Listing.
    • Vehicles; however, this shall not apply to any vehicle that is not being operated and is being used as the Listing.
    • Underground mines or mine shafts or any property within such mines or shafts.
    • Dams, dikes and levees.
    • Property in transit.
    • Transmission and distribution lines beyond 305 meters from the Listing.

    Main cases where insurance money is not paid:

    • War, use of force by a foreign country, revolution, seizure of government, civil war, armed rebellion, or other similar incidents or riots.
    • Damage caused by radiation, explosion or other harm due to a nuclear reaction or the decay of the atomic nucleus of nuclear fuel material or nuclear source material, radioactive element, radioisotope or material contaminated by such material, or an accident attributable thereto, excluding nuclear reactions or nuclear decay of atomic nuclei of radioisotopes for medical, scientific, or industrial use.
    • Terrorism.
    • Actual or threatened malicious use of poisonous biological or chemical materials.
    • Damage occurring before or after the Guest’s stay at the Listing as reserved on the Airbnb platform.
    • Damage caused by the willful misconduct or gross negligence of Hosts.
    • etc.

    Main cases where insurance money is not paid (clauses regarding compensation for liability and expenses incurred by the Host)

    • War, use of force by a foreign country, revolution, seizure of government, civil war, armed rebellion, or other similar incidents or riots.
    • Damage caused by radiation, explosion or other harm due to a nuclear reaction or the decay of the atomic nucleus of nuclear fuel material or nuclear source material, radioactive element, radioisotope or material contaminated by such material, or an accident attributable thereto, excluding nuclear reactions or nuclear decay of atomic nuclei of radioisotopes for medical, scientific, or industrial use.
    • Damage caused by the willful misconduct of Hosts.
    • Expenses or liability to relatives living with Hosts, except for cases where the Host incurs liability or expenses for necessary payments to such relatives for damage to a Listing the Host has leased or been entrusted to manage.
    • Expenses or liability arising from physical disability incurred by the employees of Hosts while engaging in work for Hosts.
    • In cases where there is a special agreement concerning compensation for damages between the Host and another person, the liability is determined by such agreement.
    • Expenses for accidents or liability caused by wastewater or emissions.
    • Expenses for accidents or liability arising from professional work conducted by lawyers, registered foreign lawyers, certified public accountants, tax accountants, architects, designers, land and housing investigators, judicial scriveners, administrative scriveners, veterinarians, or other persons similar thereto.
    • Expenses for accidents attributable to or liability arising from the possession, use, or management of any aircraft, automobiles, or vessel or vehicle outside the Listing, excluding any damage due to the use or management of an automobile or a vessel or vehicle outside the facility while using such automobile or vessel or vehicle outside the facility as a Listing.
    • Expenses for accidents attributable to or liability arising from the construction work of a Listing leased or that the Host is entrusted to manage, such as renovation, extension or demolition, excluding where the Host engaged in the work of his/her own undertaking.
    • Expenses for accidents or liability resulting from destruction of a Listing leased or entrusted to the Host to manage caused by earthquakes, eruptions, floods, tsunamis, or similar natural phenomena, except for cases where the damage is caused by fire.
    • etc.

    Insurance claims

    Notice of accident

    If the Host notices an injury or property damage of the Guest or a third party, the Host should notify Airbnb immediately because insurance may be applicable. Likewise, if the Host becomes aware of damage to property which the Host owns, the Host should notify Airbnb when they and their Guest aren’t able to come to an agreement for resolution of the case within 72 hours of first contacting the Guest because insurance may be applicable.

    Request for delivery of insurance policy

    This Japan Host Insurance overview does not include all the terms, conditions, limitations, and exclusions of the insurance policy. To request a copy of the insurance policy, please contact Marsh Japan, Inc. and include your Airbnb account information.

    Underwriting insurance company

    Sompo Japan Insurance Inc.