Перейдите вперед, к предлагаемым результатам

    Представляем Совет по инновациям Airbnb

    Мы создали эту программу, чтобы эффективно взаимодействовать с хозяевами и партнерами.
    Airbnb, 10 янв. 2020 г.
    6 мин. чтения
    Обновлено 28 апр. 2021 г.

    Для предпринимателей в сфере гостеприимства прием гостей на Airbnb стал образом жизни. Вместе мы создаем будущее. Поэтому поддержка партнеров и хозяев всегда у нас в приоритете.

    Так родилась идея создать программу, чтобы сообща достигнуть лучших результатов. Благодаря ей профессионалы могут не просто делиться мнениями об инструментах и функциях, но и участвовать в формировании общего видения. Рады представить Совет по инновациям Airbnb.

    Диалог продолжается, если в нём заинтересованы обе стороны. Поэтому работа совета основана на взаимовыгодном сотрудничестве. Мы получаем более четкие подсказки и непревзойденный опыт в отрасли. Члены совета теперь могут напрямую пообщаться с руководством Airbnb, узнать подробности о наших планах и продуктах, а также высказать свои мнения о поддержке, способах сотрудничества и ключевых инициативах и функциях.

    На открытие программы мы пригласили создателей важнейших инструментов для работы с предпринимателями в сфере гостеприимства: поставщиками программного обеспечения для отелей и арендодателей. В ноябре 2019 года руководители и лидеры ведущих компаний-партнеров Airbnb присоединились к 2-дневным интенсивным переговорам в Дубровнике (Хорватия).

    Ключевые принципы мероприятия:

    Почему в Дубровнике? Совет по инновациям создан для открытий. Поэтому мы искали место, которое маловероятно знакомо всем участникам. Живописный город на Адриатическом побережье — лучшая среда для вдохновения и свежих идей.

    Чтобы беседа получилась прямой и динамичной, мы пригласили всего 13 представителей совета и небольшую группу лидеров Airbnb.

    «Обмениваться знаниями и делиться мнениями в небольшой компании было легче, — рассказал Брейден, директор по продуктам в Bluetent. — «Я был удивлен, что мероприятие основано на двустороннем общении, а не на выступлениях спикеров».

    Это общение принимало различные формы. После презентаций Airbnb и лидеров по программному обеспечению состоялись беседы по ключевым темам в группах, обзоры продуктов и демоверсий, дискуссии, обсуждения функций и новых услуг. Но самыми незабываемыми стали неформальные встречи. Мы с упоением слушали истории лидеров и понимали друг друга лучше за обеденным столом, во время аперитива или экскурсии по городской крепости XVI века.

    Обмениваться знаниями и делиться мнениями в небольшой компании было легче. Я был удивлен, что мероприятие основано на двустороннем общении, а не на выступлениях спикеров.
    Braeden, Chief Product Officer at Bluetent

    Мы вернулись из Дубровника с большим багажом идей: от более конкретных деталей по продуктам до самых широких представлений о будущем отрасли. Не менее ценным для нас стало сближение с партнерами: мы узнали их истории, потребности и стремления.

    «Я многому научился благодаря диалогу не только с Airbnb, но и с другими поставщиками программного обеспечения», — рассказал Фабиан, соучредитель Smoobu.

    Единение и взаимная поддержка даже среди конкурентов — главная задача Совета по инновациям. Мы рады сотрудничать с партнерами по программному обеспечению и в 2020 году откроем дополнительные советы для других направлений, в том числе для управляющих недвижимостью.

    Чтобы стать членом совета, следите за новостями. В ближайшие месяцы 2020 года мы расскажем, как подать заявку. Благодарим партнеров по программному обеспечению за успех мероприятия (и веселый настрой). Продолжим общение?

    Я многому научился благодаря диалогу не только с Airbnb, но и с другими поставщиками программного обеспечения
    Fabian, Cofounder, Smoobu
    Airbnb
    10 янв. 2020 г.
    Статья была полезной?

    Может быть интересно

    Может быть интересно

    Другие темы

Skip to content
    Navigate forward to access suggested results
    Introducing the Airbnb Innovation Council

    Introducing the Airbnb Innovation Council

    We created this program to engage in a meaningful way with partners and hosts.
    By Airbnb on Jan 10, 2020
    7 min read
    Updated Jul 6, 2020

    Hospitality entrepreneurs have partnered with Airbnb to make hosting a way of life. We’re always seeking new ways to support the partners and hosts who are co-creating our shared future.

    That’s why we’ve created a program that lets us engage in a more meaningful way with our partners and hosts. The program opens a direct line of communication that empowers those professionals not just to provide feedback on tools and features, but also to help shape our overall vision. We’re thrilled to introduce the Airbnb Innovation Council.

    Like any conversation, the council only works if value flows both ways. So we designed it to be mutually beneficial. We get more direct guidance and unmatched industry expertise, while council members benefit from easier connections to Airbnb leadership, a closer look at our product roadmap, and the ability to provide direct feedback on support, ways to work together, and key initiatives and features.

    For the program’s inaugural event, we wanted to meet with the people who create so many of the essential connections between hospitality entrepreneurs and Airbnb: hotel and vacation rental software providers. We invited executives and product leaders from some of our top software partners to join us in November 2019 for two days of intensive dialogue and collaboration in Dubrovnik, Croatia. 

    Here are a few highlights from the event:

    Why Dubrovnik? In keeping with the Innovation Council’s spirit of discovery, we wanted a location that might not be familiar to every participant. This city on the Adriatic Sea also happens to be spectacularly unique—a fitting environment for inspiration and fresh ideas.

    To encourage direct, engaging conversation, we limited the event to 13 council members and a small group of leaders from Airbnb.

    “The small scale and intimacy was better for feedback and knowledge sharing,” says Braeden, chief product officer at Bluetent. “I found the whole event fostered two-way communication rather than a speaker broadcasting one way.”

    That communication took many forms. Presentations by software leaders and Airbnb were followed by breakout groups focusing on key topics, product overviews and demos, feature discussions, feedback sessions, and dialogue about future services. But some of our most memorable exchanges were less formal. We savored the chance to listen to these leaders—and to better understand their experiences—at cocktail hour, across the dinner table, and even during a walking tour along the city’s 16th-century walls.

    The small scale and intimacy was better for feedback and knowledge sharing. I found the whole event fostered two-way communication rather than a speaker broadcasting one way.
    Braeden, Chief Product Officer at Bluetent

    We came home from Dubrovnik with a mother lode of insights, from the most specific product details to the broadest visions of what’s next for the industry. But we also gained an equally valuable sense of connection with our partners—a more personal understanding of their experiences, needs, and aspirations.

    “I learned a lot from this exchange not only with Airbnb, but also with the other software providers,” says Fabian, the co-founder of Smoobu.

    That sense of community and mutual support, even across competitive lines, is exactly what we aim to keep building through the Innovation Council. We’re excited to continue working with our Software Partner Innovation Council—and to launch additional councils across other parts of our business in 2020, including one for property managers.

    If you’re interested in becoming a council member, stay tuned. We’ll be sharing more information in early 2020 about how to apply. Meanwhile, thanks to our software partners for making Dubrovnik such a success (and so much fun). Here’s to keeping the conversation going.

    I learned a lot from this exchange not only with Airbnb, but also with the other software providers.
    Fabian, Cofounder, Smoobu
    Airbnb
    Jan 10, 2020
    Was this helpful?