• Annette
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 40
  • Facebook
    265 Friends
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Oyster Bay High School, University of California, San Diego, UC Berkeley
Work
California Dept. of Mental Hygiene, San Diego County Departments of Health, Mental Health and Substance Abuse, Schools, San Diego State University and SDSU Foundation.
Languages
English
Annette's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Annette

Hey, I’m Annette!

Naples, Florida, United States · Member since August 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 75 year old single woman, retired and living in Florida since 2004. I was born and grew up in Oyster Bay, NY, but lived in California, both northern and southern, for 43 years. I have a Masters degree in social work and a Phd in sociology. I worked as a social worker, health/social service project director and educator, including 14 years on the faculty at San Diego State University.
I was married and divorced twice, and have been in a relationship for the past 14 years with a USMC retiree. We met in San Diego and moved to Florida together.
I have 3 adult children and 4 grandchildren all in southern California. In retirement, I enjoy playing bridge, working on a family tree, going to restaurants, plays and concerts, yoga classes and water aerobics, singing in a community chorus, communicating with friends on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and traveling. I also enjoy being with interesting people and good conversation. The most important things to me are my children and grandchildren, my companion, music, and good food! I love pasta and Asian food. My companion and I usually travel together on cruises and trips to places we have not been before. However, every year we travel separately to visit our families, he to Indiana and me to California. When I go to California, I fly (although I wish I could take a train...we both love trains!) I usually stay about 2 or three weeks. In the past, I have stayed at a time share at Welk resort and at a small hotel near my oldest daughter's house. As I get older, driving at night is difficult and it is somewhat of a drive from where they live and the resort. So I am trying to rent it out or sell it. I would like to be able to stay in California a little longer, probably a full month in the summer. So I am looking for other lodging options that are not too expensive. I stumbled on the Airbnb website while using my search engine to find sublets in San Diego. I'm hoping to find a good place to stay for next summer!