• Melissa
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 27
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
University of Washington, MA
Melissa's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Melissa!

Pasadena, California, United States · Member since November 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a fairly outgoing, hard-working professional. I am re-locating from Seattle after being here for 27 years to Los Angeles, looking for a nice area to move to around Pasadena.
I have been with my current employer for nearly 20 years, so this move is big in many ways! My family is still in Seattle. I have an amazing family and we are all very close and they have been incredibly supportive of my decision. I have just a few friends in CA, so I look forward to making more friends.
I like to run, enjoy new restaurants and new shops, and exploring new sites.
I am anxious, yet really excited about this next phase of my life!

5 things I can't live without: iPad, music, running shoes, fresh air, talking to my family and friends
Although I haven't traveled much, I have the opportunity to go to Italy. What an amazing experience! My favorite place was Cinque Terre. If ever I hear someone is heading there, I always recommend!
I am a respectful guest. I believe in treating someone else's home as if it's my own. Although I've never used Airbnb, I am a homeowner who leases out my home, and I know what it's like "vetting" a potential candidate. I will respect your privacy, and respect your home.

My life's motto is ever-evolving and is a work in progress. I am trying to find a better work-life balance.