• Russell
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 89
  • Reviewed
    12 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Work
Retired
Russell's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Russell

Hey, I’m Russell!

Nelson Bay, New South Wales, Australia · Member since November 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My wife and I are a newly retired Australian couple. We have both retired from professional careers where we both worked for our State Governments major road construction authority.
We are in the early stages of our travel plans and so far have been to Hawaii, the US and Canada. We are currently touring the UK extensively in a small motorhome we have purchased. Our future travel plans include Western Europe, China and Viet Nam on our return trip home.
Its due to the affordable accommodation and diverse opportunities available through websites such as Airbnb that we hope to travel further and longer.
In September 2014 we intend to meet up with my brother and his wife, also retired, for a brief tour of Switzerland, Italy and France before continuing our UK travels.
We both enjoy the outdoors life and in Australia. We have done trekking in Nepal and New Zealand as well as many bushwalks in our home country.
We have two adult children and three grandchildren as well as a dog so we love kids and animals,
We have used Airbnb during our Hawaian, US, Canadian and UK travels and have enjoyed the networking and meeting people from all walks of life and countries and have made some enduring friendships already.
Our trekking guide in Nepal had a saying - "beautiful moments be with you" which we both love.
We are non smokers and respect other peoples space and property and value them as if they were our own.
Cheers and hope to meet many more interesting people during our travels.
Russ and Sue