Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 99
  • Reviewed
    71 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Santa Monica
Work
Retired
Languages
English
Bonnie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Bonnie
Hey, I'm Bonnie!
San Francisco, California, United States · Member since November 2013
You have reported this user. Undo?

I began hosting with Airbnb in March 2013. It's been interesting and mostly enjoyable meeting so many different people from different countries. I love that most people that come to San Francisco are surprised at how friendly people are here and how willing they are to help. I went to New Zealand a few years ago and was surprised to find that people were more reserved and a bit more guarded, less open. So I am learning things from people that I did not put together until I hosted. It's fun to hear other people's perceptions of Americans and see their opinions change a little.

I have two border collies - one 14 and one 7. They are very friendly and love people but after their initial greet are very calm. San Francisco is very dog friendly and we walk a lot (off leash). I have 60 + acres of woods behind my house used for hiking and mountain biking, which is quiet and we love walking up there. It is property owned by UCSF and open to the public.

I love animals of all kinds, but would especially love to add a couple of chickens to cluck around outside. But I would have to first figure out how to protect them from nocturnal predators. Typically you don't see them, but we have coyotes, skunks, and raccoons. My dogs know they are there more than me.

Personally, I guess I am a work in progress, still trying to figure out where I would love to live if I were to move...maybe where I could garden more and have more animals. Some place relaxing, preferably with a creek running through...but at the same time a place that is multi-cultural. I am easy going and relaxed and don't stress too much over little things. Sometimes people that feel entitled drive me a little nuts. But I'm trying to learn to ignore them.

I don't really have many hobbies anymore. I'm kind of a work in progress, realizing there is so much out there to do and learn. Hosting has made me want to see more and do more. I traveled a lot when I was younger and am content to just think maybe doing a bit more of it soon. When people stay here from other countries I like to find out more about their culture and where they are situated geographically. I am learning from all of this and it's been mostly good.

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost