• Raul And Erna
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 88
  • Positively Reviewed
    25 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English, Español, Français
Hey, I'm Raul And Erna!
Hackensack, New Jersey, United States · Member since August 2011

We are a retired couple (math teacher and homemaker) who spend significant amount of time with our children and grandchildren. Because our English skills are limited (Spanish is our primary language), prospective guests will primarily communicate with either of our two children, Paula or Raul.

Our favorite travel destination is our home country of Chile, where we go each year during the winter months in New York, although we also enjoy travelling to different destinations in Europe. We have been lucky in that we have enjoyed each new place we have visited, whether it be cities like Paris, London, or Rome or the quiet laid back style of southern Spain, leaving us always with a desire to return.

We are new to the Airbnb community, but our approach to hosting is to provide our guests with not just a place to stay but a home, where they may feel as comfortable as in their own homes while they do whatever their activities are that brought them to the NYC metro area, whether it be vacation or business, or to spend time with family or friends.

Because this is our home, we do request that our guests be respectful of our home and its belongings, and that they leave the apartment in the same condition as they found it. Also, for those guests that have an automobile, we provide them with an assigned parking spot for one vehicle at no extra cost. We ask to be notified in advance that if guests will be bringing a car to ensure we leave the remote for the garage at home.

  • 25
    25 Reviews
  • 1 Reference