• Marea
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 76
  • Facebook
    39 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
School
Tara Anglican School for Girls, Curtin University
Work
Marea's Phoenix Greeting Cards
Marea's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Marea

Hey, I’m Marea!

Perth, Australia · Member since August 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My name is Marea and I live in Perth, Western Australia. I am married to Bill and we are now of the grandparent generation. We have two adult sons who live in Sydney.

At the end of 2011 I retired from my job as librarian in a specialist library for a State government department in Perth. Bill is semi-retired and designs electronic equipment. I now do some voluntary work for the WA Genealogical Society, and I started my own home-based business selling Phoenix Greeting cards. So I have plenty to keep me busy.

I also love being at home and I love my garden. We grow lots of herbs and vegetables, and are self-sufficient in garlic and chillies and basil. And of course, I love to cook.

My other passion is family history research. Since my trip to the UK in 2013 I have been writing about this for family and future generations. Its rather compulsive.

One of my sons, Gavin, is married and they have 3 young children. They live in the inner west in Sydney. Unfortunately we don't get to see them very often, but we do keep in touch with Skype. Whenever I / we travel to Sydney we need accommodation as Gavin & Heidi's house is very small. We are therefore always trying to find somewhere close by to stay that is not too expensive, but that is is warm and welcoming and homelike.