Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 92
  • Facebook
    359 Friends
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews
About Me
School
Brauer College Warrnambool, Swinburne University of Technology
Work
Coles Supermarkets, Martogg and Co
Languages
English
Emma's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Emma

Hey, I’m Emma!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since August 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi, I'm Emma, a 3rd year Psychology & Psychophysiology student from Australia. I'm most often with my travelling companion, Rowan, who has just completed his double degree in Nanotechnology and Physics and has just started full-time work as a polymer laboratory technician. We're obviously enormous science nerds, but we're quite laidback and are also interested in history, culture, languages and food (especially food).

We rarely drink or 'party', especially when travelling. Our travel style is much more action packed, or at least we'd like to believe so. By this I mean we're out all day doing as much as possible and coming home basically to recuperate and sleep :)

Favourite Travel Destinations:

Emma: Toss up between London and Rome, so far at least! But I've liked everywhere we've gone so far!

Rowan: New York, London, Munich, Whistler, Lucerne... Just to name a couple.

Favourite Movies:

Emma: Goodbye Lenin, Monty Python Films

Rowan: Inception, Life of Brian, The Dark Knight

Favourite Shows:

Emma: Girls, How I Met Your Mother, Documentaries, Black Books, IT Crowd and more

Rowan: Stargate SG-1, Breaking Bad, Firefly, Arrested Development, QI, Black Adder.

Favourite Music:

Emma: Laura Marling, I like folky music :)

Rowan: Muse, Rammstein, Queen heaps of others.

Favourite Food:

Emma: I have a soft spot for seafood, but I love asian foods especially vietnamese and thai.

Rowan: Everything.