• Brady
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 79
  • Facebook
    1717 Friends
About Me
Santa Clara University & John Felice Rome Center
Brady's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Brady!

San Francisco, California, United States · Member since August 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi, my name is Brady. I am 24 years old and currently live in San Francisco, CA. I had never been out of the country (other than to Mexico) before studying abroad in Rome a few years ago. That experience totally opened my eyes up to the amazing experiences that can be hand by traveling to new places. During my four months abroad I traveled all through Italy and made it to over 10 countries throughout Europe. I got to attend Oktoberfest, visit family in Amsterdam, and discover my ancestry in Croatia. After coming back to the states, I decided I wanted to keep traveling, and volunteered in Zanzibar, Tanzania for six weeks teaching at a local school. Aside from the amazing time I spent on Zanzibar learning about its culture and people, I was able to go on a safari which was undoubtedly one of the greatest experiences of my life.
It has now been about two years since I last left the USA. My new goal is to visit one new state in the US and one new country every year. I have simply discovered that I can't live without traveling. My love for traveling led to another passion in photography. It also spawned my interest in trying new foods, and being that I work for one of the most influential "foodie" companies in the world, I am constantly surrounded by people with that same interest.
I would consider my style of traveling to be prepared adventurousness. I like to plan as many things out in advance but still leave open the option of letting the unexpected happen. This allows me to save money (which I love), but also experience something new even when I am visiting places I have been to before.