• Kevin
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 68
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
University of Iowa, Drop-Out PhD candidate in Literature to pursue lifelong pursuit of adventure, whisky, and....
Work
Design/Art/Murals
Languages
Deutsch, English
Kevin's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Kevin

Hey, I’m Kevin!

Munich, Bavaria, Germany · Member since October 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a designer/painter/muralist by profession (self-employed for over 20 years; if you do an internet search of my name you will find my lowly website). Five things I can't live without? Family, friends, pets (they own us), books/art, vintage motorcycles, and travel. Oh wait, that's six :)

My wife (Kristin) and I currently reside in Munich, Germany and are excited to explore Europe. We moved from Washington, DC, USA for my wife to take a position with a German company.

We own two properties in the U.S. that are rented so we understand the importance of respecting properties that are entrusted to us.

I enjoy all forms of travel, and almost always do as little planning as possible and try to remain open to surprises. I consider residences somewhat sacred, personal spaces that we sometimes share with others. If I'm allowed to have the privilege of renting a space from a fellow Airbnb member, you can rest assured it will be honored as if it was my own.

At age 17, upon graduating from high school (1980), I drove my 72 Ford pickup to Alaska for a summer of backpacking and literally living off the land. That spirit of just launching into the great unknown still seems applicable today. A toast to travel adventures, friends and family, and everyone we share our lives with. Cheers.