• Yu-Ching
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 57
  • Facebook
    502 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
Work
Volunteer doctor
Languages
English, Français, 中文
Yu-Ching's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Yu-Ching

Hey, I’m Yu-Ching!

Ouagadougou, Centre, Burkina Faso · Member since October 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm 29, a medical doctor, living in Ouagadougou Burkina Faso. I was born in Taiwan, grew up in New Zealand, worked in Australia for 4 years before moving to Burkina Faso to live with my husband (also from New Zealand) who works as a geologist in the country.
I am at the moment volunterring doing clinical work in Ouagadougou. I like to travel and I love animals. I have a cat in New Zealand and since arriving in Burkina Faso I have adopted 2 puppies, now 8-9 months. I am also spending time doing an online masters in public health through a university in England.
I like b&bs and getting to meet locals in places I'm visiting. I think I'm usually fairly laid back but at the same time I like to pack in as much as I can when seeing a new place. I'm a tidy traveller. I'm not really into going out to night clubs etc, so in the evenings I prefer to see cafe/restaurant night life (I love to eat different cuisines), or see a show or a movie and then go home and enjoy a book (or check my emails for example).
Since I am living in Burkina, I use the opportunity while travelling to 'stock up' on things I can't find at home; shopping is quite high on my list of things to do in a new place. An asian grocer's is usually a must and then some shoe stores! When I am travelling I like to collect fridge magnets of places I've been to.