• Marike
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 88
  • Facebook
    665 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
Uplands College
Work
Actress
Hey, I'm Marike!
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa · Member since October 2013

Hi There

My name is Marike Smith and I am 24 years old. I am an actress, singer and dancer. I studied Musical Theatre for four years and I am currently working in Johannesburg as a freelance performer. I absolutely LOVE my job. I am Afrikaans but I can speak English fluently, I can also speak a little Zulu. I am bubbly, outgoing and I LOVE to travel. A few years ago, I spent 2 months in Asia. I spent time in Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam. It was an amazing experience and I hope to do it again soon! I am a bookworm. I love to read and I enjoy Cinema Nouveau (a little too much!). I cannot live without music, books, movie, sushi and coffee!

I will be traveling with my boyfriend- his name is Hendre Van Der Westhuizen (don't worry, most people cannot pronounce it!) He is 27 years old and he is a Chartered Accountant at Deloitte.He is down to earth, funny and up for anything exciting. He likes playing and watching sports, especially rugby. He also enjoys reading, writing and drawing. He has travelled to Australia, England, Austria and Mozambique.

He is the love of my life and we have been together for 2 years. He will be working in Hawaii for three months from Jan- April, so we are planning to do some traveling before he starts working.

We are a lovely and friendly couple. We are easy going and we enjoy meeting and making new friends.

  • 2
    2 Reviews