• Chris
  • Facebook
    673 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
The Catholic University of America
English, Español
Hey, I'm Chris!
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal, Argentina · Member since August 2011

Hey! I'm Chris, an actor and singer from Charlotte, North Carolina -- I am a Drama/Media Studies double major in my 4th year of 5 at Catholic University in the United States (NOTE: I am not actually Catholic, they just have very good programs for my specific majors and I love living in the heart of Washington DC).
I largely do theatre but my first movie, HAZE, is currently in post-production in California and should premiere in US film festivals including Sundance by 2012 (I am a part important to the story...but with little screen time as I appear in flashbacks). I also do a little voiceover work -- if your job has required you to listen to the National Business Group on Health's message on Maternity and Child Healthcare, you've heard my voice!

I am currently studying abroad in Buenos Aires, Argentina as a sort of "half time break" because I will be in college a year longer than, well, pretty much all of my friends. I am not completely fluent in Español, but I am certainly proficient -- Entiendo la gramática muy bien, pero mi vocabulario es un poco limitado (pero estoy aprendido más todos los días en Argentina!). Me encanta practicar mi español!
I plan on visiting as any new places as I can while I am here in South America. In particular: Brazil, Uruguay, Chile, and Peru.

I am a FOOD person! Cooking and eating are perhaps the only things I love as much as acting and singing. I love to try new things and cultural delicacies and am always willing to shell out a few extra dollars (or pesos!) to go to a nice restaurant with a friend or girlfriend. I come from a family that always seemed out and about, but we always came together for dinner -- I consider eating the best possible bonding experience.

I have a tendency to travel with a close-knit pack of friends whom I will hang out with often late into the night -- they tend to use hostels, but I much prefer websites like this where you can find comfortable stays for incredible prices :)
I value respect very highly; I will not allow my friends to visit or even see your place unless you specifically give me permission.

I am a bit of a night owl, but will always be as quiet as possible when I return to your home.

My favorite quote which actually rather accurately describes me is:

"He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence, and it was often difficult to tell which was which." -- Douglas Adams

I am very friendly and usually very funny person (moreso when speaking in English). I love my life and want to experience as much as I possibly can before it ends. One of my major goals is to stand on all seven continents (and preferably star in a play or sing while I'm there). This semester I plan on scratching Antarctica off my checklist along with North America, South America, and Asia.

  • 1
    1 Review