• Silvio With Domenic
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 60
  • Reviewed
    66 Reviews
About Me
School
Churchill High School, University of Manitoba
Work
part time - various projects
Languages
English, Italiano
Silvio With Domenic's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Silvio With Domenic

Hey, I’m Silvio With Domenic!

Winnipeg, Canada · Member since August 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am Canadian, born in Belgium to Italian parents from Abruzzi Italia. I am 60 years old, an electrical engineer now retired with 4 children and 5 grandchildren. I have many relatives in Rome and Abruzzi. I go to Italy every 2 years, usually in August, for the festivals and to visit family. I have one uncle in Rome who in 2014 May was 105 years old whom I like to see when I am there.

Mexico is my second home. Mazatlan and Puerto Vallarta are my main destinations. I spend one month there in Nov and 1 month in March. Most of my time is spent mainly in Mazatlan, where I own a condo, to play tennis and then about 5 days in Puerto Vallarta to Salsa dance. It is the dolce Vita ( sweet life) ,sunny and day time temps of abouut +28.

I enjoy hosting on Airbnb mainly because I like meeting new people and having people come see me from around the world. I use Airbnb whenever I can for my visits around the world because it is so affordable and they have very interesting and extremely helpful hosts. I also like to play tennis, hockey, bike, walk especially in Rome, dance especially latin dancing and cook Italian foods.

This is a picture of me with my oldest son Domenic, when we were at my oldest daughter Maria's wedding day in 2011. Dom and his wife Jessica live close by and help with my airbnb and also own the small RV.

Silvio Marinelli