Thanks for taking the time to report this user.
Your participation helps keep Airbnb a safe and trusted community, and it doesn’t go unnoticed!
Hello, I have great lodging for your stay in Bali. Looking forward to hosting you via Airbnb.
Wayan did an excellent job in communicating with us and ensuring that we had everything run smoothly.
Even on the day of transfer he went out of his way to make sure we had a way of transportation to the villa and also to the airport.
His driver, Ketut, is hands down the most friendliest driver and the best we had during our time in Bali. He accommodated to everything we wanted to do and even put in some great suggestions himself in regards to markets and places to go.
The villa was always cleaned every morning after we had left to go out for the day and the rooms were nice and cool in the Bali heat.
Thank you Wayan for being a great host and sending us a great driver!
It's was an awesome stay at the villa for a group of 6 pax of people. Location wise isn't that bad it's quite near to kuta shopping hotspot (if you know your way around that is).
The host is friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately the villa is not as good as we have expected it should be. Firstly, the electricity capacity of the villa is insufficient to support the electricity usage of the villa. We encountered at least 15 times of power trip throughout of 3 nights stay. In order to prevent power trip at night, we only switched on the aircon and turn off all other electricity appliances, including the electricity that is supplying the water pump and swimming pool. Next, the water pump is also not sufficient to supply water to three bathrooms if there are people showering at the same time. The flushing system of the toilet bowl of one of the room is also faulty. Besides, the water from the basin has a strong smell of chlorine.
On the other hand, the housekeepers are very friendly and honest. They tidied up our rooms every day. Despite having left my money accidentally at a conspicuous place, they are left untouched. The host also prepared alot of fruits and left it at the kitchen for us.
Thank you Pey for your feedback, we had problems with the electricity, and couldn't find the source of the problem when you were there, and we apologize for this. Now it has finally been fixed.
We had a lovely relaxing time with friends & family. The place was quiet & tranquil in the midst of the hustle & bustle of seminyak. Thank you for keeping the place clean.....
Thank you Pauline, I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay!
Great villa just off sunset road. The villa is truly wonderful and we cannot be more happier about it. Our host, Wayan, is very responsive and easy to communicate. We will definitely stay again next time around.
super villa mit super Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. sehr sauber, neu und gepflegt. wir kommen wieder!
We didn't get to meet Wayan in person, and although there was a bit of a miscommunication in the beginning, it was pretty pleasant to have met Rai — the assistant — as he was helpful in making sure our stay was pleasant. Albeit the great services and housekeeping, the facilities were mediocre when it comes to the cleanliness of the pool, the smell of the water source which was from the ground, and the horrendous WiFi connection that was so bad none of us can barely get our work done or even leisure surfing... Villa Leda is more beautiful than in pictures, but we all feel that the facilities can be much improved. The location of the villa is great though, just a stone's throw away from various cafés that were pretty cosy. A security guard was present as sentry from 5pm — 1am, he was just so pleasant and nice and always greeted us with smiles. He also helped us fixed certain things that we thought were faulty.
We were 6 people staying at the villa in March 2015 and we had a very good experience. We were picked up at the airport, set up at the villa and immediately jumped in the pool! Though we were at full capacity (6 ppl.), the place did not feel crowded in any way. Lots of space here. The area is quiet, but future visitors should be reminded that there is a neighbouring villa and you can hear the guests next door. The villa is also in walking distance of many great stores and restaurants. The people responsible for the day-to-day are very professional and thorough. They are also very helpful with arranging trips and even got us some great discounts. All in all, very satisfactory!
My friends and I stayed in the villa for 4 days in January. The villa is located in an alley just a little off the main road, and was near a small mall with Pizza Hut, Bread Talk, and a supermarket selling both fresh produce and normal supermarket products. There were restaurants and shops about perhaps 10 minutes' walk from the main road. Try this restaurant called Sambal Shrimp! Amazing seafood at amazing prices.
The villa was exactly like the photos, very new. The villa pool was fantastic and we spent most of our afternoons in the villa pool. The kitchen was also fully equipped with pots, pans, refrigerator and even an oven, so you could whip up meals - which we did many times!
The water dispensed from the showers and sinks has a rather metallic and "muddy" smell to it but most of us didn't mind. We were fine with it, but I'm listing this in case that's a point of consideration for you in selecting your villa.
It may be a good idea to visit Bali (and rent the villa) during its drier seasons though, because it rained quite a fair bit during our trip. The living room and kitchen is open to the elements, so the rain may get to you. I imagine the villa will be perfect in drier seasons though!
Thank You Wayan for accommodating us! You and your manager are nothing but friendly and helpful to us! :)
*Wayan was very welcoming and helpful throughout our trip.
*Able to hire a driver, he was great.
*Airport pick up and drop off was a breeze.
*Villa in quiet area.
*Was able to check out an hour later.
*NOTE! MISLEADING on the location of this villa. It is not in the blue circle at all shown on the map!! It is about 2km out of the actual circle. Look up Gusto Gelati and it is a 3 min walk from there further along the road.
*As a result we had to spend extra money catching taxis as it would take 30min+ to walk to potato head, the w etc. I believe the price should be much lower. We paid $361 p/night - villas in this area actually range $200 - $250 (in peak times). We paid $361 under the impression that the villa was actually in the blue circle.
*Shower would not drain in 1 bathroom and would overflow. Floor would be slippery and have stagnant water. Owners tried to fix it twice - did not work still.
Overall, if the location of this villa was where it actually said it was - it would be great.