• Sarah
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 62
  • Facebook
    310 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Pennsylvania State University, Roosevelt University
Work
Large Law Firm (Specifics available upon request)
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Sarah!
Chicago, Illinois, United States · Member since August 2011

I am a single woman in my 30s. I have lived in Chicago, IL since 2006; prior to that, I was born and raised in western Pennsylvania, and went to Penn State for college. I have a Masters degree in Clinical Psychology, and have worked in Human Resources since 2006.

As a guest, I am very quiet and require very little space or attention. I'm more than glad to socialize with you, if you're looking for that in a houseguest, but am equally happy to spend my downtime reading, writing, on the internet, etc. I strive to be as clean as possible as a houseguest and will of course clean up after myself. I do not smoke, rarely drink when traveling, and am a very light packer, so no worries about someone cluttering your living space with a gigantic suitcase.

I am very open minded and accepting of all types of people and lifestyles.

I own two cats and grew up with a dog, so I am very happy to stay in hosted housing that includes pets.

I imagine that most of my trips taken with Airbnb will be because I plan on attending concerts, music festivals, etc. Some of my favorite artists include Andrew Bird, Mumford & Sons, Rufus Wainwright, Over the Rhine, and the Mountain Goats.

I also enjoy traveling abroad and have been to Mexico City, Paris, Caracas (Venezuela) and London.

In my spare time, I volunteer with a local independent radio station in Chicago, sing in a folk rock band, and maintain a book review blog.

  • 3
    3 Reviews
  • Verified ID