• Fran
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 79
  • Reviewed
    19 Reviews
About Me
School
Illinois State and Purdue University
Work
education, defense and Air Force
Languages
English
Fran's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Fran

Hey, I’m Fran!

Steilacoom, Washington, United States · Member since October 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a retired secondary and college teacher that has enjoyed venturing into other occupational fields: real estate professional, local elected councilwoman, and now writing, gardening and quilting. My fun activities are reading, entertaining, hiking, traveling, watching the hummingbirds at my feeders, golfing and flying my own airplane, a Beech Sundowner. My health activities are walking and jogging, going to the gym, yoga and gardening.

I believe in taking advantage of meeting many interesting people, learning about the world by traveling, enjoying the world around me, and making everyday be a positive impact on my life. My list of to-do's is always far longer than I will every accomplish but I love trying so many new things. My days are not long enough nor will my life, on this earth, ever be long enough to accomplish everything I want to try or do. Life is so full of wonders.

My life would not be as full if it were not for being married to a wonderful man named Jim, who shares many of my same interests. We have been married for 34 years and have built a life full of many memories of all our conversations and activities. Jim has been an Air Force officer, rocket scientist and defense engineer. We both love to spend time in our Island home to relax and remove ourselves from the faster life on the mainland. We support each other and work and play together. Our children and grandchildren do not live on the west coast of the country so therefore some of our travel is to see family.

Jim has lived in Japan while in the Air Force, I lived in Germany while my spouse was in the Army so therefore that set the pattern for traveling to other lands. We have daughter Monica with six grandchildren living permanently on the west coast of France, daughter Cindy living in Ithica, NY and daughter Joy living in Abu Dhabi. Some of our trips have also included; Turkey, Greece, most of Europe, including Norway, Sweden and Denmark and the British Isles plus Ireland, Mexico, Canada, Panama and will travel to Indonesia and Bali in July of this year. I still want to spend more time in South America and Antarctica.

We would love to share our little bit of Island living with you. Come stay awhile.

Fran and Jim