Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 98
  • Facebook
    692 Friends
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
The Evergreen State College
Work
Graphic Design
Languages
English
Sarah's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Sarah

Hey, I’m Sarah!

Olympia, Washington, United States · Member since October 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 39 year old woman who returned to school a few years ago. I am taking advantage of an opportunity for a study abroad course. I will be working on my Gaeilge for 4 weeks at Oideas Gael in Glencolumcille, Donegal. For a few weeks before that, I will be roaming about, learning and exploring. My mother is travelling with me for 10 days! But my husband of 20+ years is not. I will need lodging with good internet, as I would love to see my husband's face. Also, I will have to do some work while travelling, and will need internet access for that too.
I am a weaver and quilter, but not a good knitter, to my great sadness. I am a bit of a book hoarder and usually am found with a book and a sketchpad in my bag. I am working on my 4 year degree in Anthropology and Art, and am seriously considering pursuing a Masters degree in Museum Studies. I will be looking out for any museum nearby! I was a real estate broker for 10 years before I returned to school. I do graphic design work while in school. I grew up in Montana, but my huge family is mostly in Washington State, near Seattle. I only speak English well, but have dabbled in many others. I hope to become at least marginally conversant in Irish of course!
I have not traveled widely- just the western USA, southern British Columbia, southern Wales, and the island of Saint Martin. When I travel I love to have a home base to settle into and explore from, somewhere with a kitchen. I am a fairly early riser type, so no late nights from me. Honestly, I barely leave my house after dark. This is the first time I have used AirBnB, as I have been staying pretty close to home during school, running away to the ocean and staying at a friend's place.
My mother and I purposefully have not made many plans about what we will do while we are travelling. We want to leave it up to chance!
While I am not travelling with my mother, I would love to stay in places with pets, as I will desperately miss my two pug dogs and my cat.