• Christian
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 66
  • Positively Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of Copenhagen
Work
Researcher (Biology)
Languages
Dansk, English, Français, Português
Hey, I'm Christian!
Park City, Utah, United States · Member since August 2011

I was born in Copenhagen, Denmark in 1977. Since then, I have lived in various places around the world: In France (6 months) and Brazil (18 months) as an exchange student and in the US for education and work (10+ years in Miami, Boston, San Diego, Eugene, Park City).

I am an active, outdoorsy person who enjoys long distance running, hiking, camping and skiing. When home, I spend a fair amount of time reading books (Jonathan Franzen, Steinbeck and Murakami are among an eclectic mix of favorites).

Professionally, I am a researcher in Biology where I study genetics. I did my undergraduate work at University of Copenhagen and University of California, San Diego. The last 6 years I have been a post-doctoral fellow at the University of Utah, where I have been working with Prof. Erik Jorgensen.

I am an easy-going guest, who is unlikely to cause much of a stir. I've lived enough with other families or in shared housing to be interested in getting to know others while still respecting the privacy of others. I've enjoyed using Airbnb for traveling because it's a fun way to get to know others and to see how others have organized their homes. I'm likely to be up fairly early for a morning run and to go to sleep early.

Cheers
Christian

  • 6
    6 Reviews
  • Verified ID