• Birgit
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 04
  • Facebook
    476 Friends
  • Reviewed
    45 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Goldsmiths, University of London
Artist, Photographer, Yoga Teacher, Massage Practitioner, English and German teacher,
Deutsch, English
Birgit's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Birgit!

United Kingdom · Member since August 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

We look forward to meeting you:
We will do our best to make the room nice for your arrival.

About the room/bed:
first things first: A dormitory space in a youth hostel will cost around the same as what we are charging. So please understand that we are not providing hotel style accommodation.

We can't give out our house keys, guests can't stay in the house when the hosts are away, those times vary Birgit is mostly working from home so it's not really an issue anyway. And we can make arrangements depending on schedules. Getting home in the evenings is no problem we hardly ever go out, except for yoga classes.

We love meeting new people but don't socialize a lot when we have work to do. But please feel welcome.

The mattress that we have for you is very comfortable.

Birgit always runs out of shampoo so she can't be so generous with that. But you may use our toothpaste and soap is also here.

We are a German / American couple who have met in Venice 5 and a half years ago and came across Airbnb about 3 years ago. so far we have loved hosting our guests and have been lucky to make friends with some. The extra money helps us out and in return we offer a quiet space, incredibly close to local amenities and transport links.

Jason is a glassblower who took some time out from his job making glass ornaments and vessels in San Francisco, US to visit Birgit who makes art, which you can take a look on (website hidden). - update, the website no longer works, you can look for Birgit's work by googling Dungbeetle and Sisyphus and you will find a video project of her's.

We both practice YOGA regularly (2-4 times a week), Jason also visits a CLIMBING gym 2-3 times a week (and outdoors whenever possible) and we like food, which due to budget is often simple but tasty. We are often happy to share our lentil daal soups.

We don't know much about the nightlife in the city and aren't into drinking. (A glass of wine or beer with dinner we do like)

We eat vegetarian but won't give you lectures, although you might hear Birgit mumble once or twice about the ecological impact of animal farming. We make a great Banana smoothy.