Thanks for taking the time to report this user.
Your participation helps keep Airbnb a safe and trusted
community, and it doesn't go unnoticed!
Rick has completed online and offline ID verification.
Learn more »
Dear Rick. Thank you for the review of Casa Calma on AirBnB. We encourage our guests to tell us about their stay, as the feedback enables us to improve the experience for future guests.
We were sorry to hear that you had a difficult time finding the house, especially given the clear directions and map provide via AirBnB. Similarly, the fact that the caretakers — a young couple who tends the house, garden, pool, cleaning, laundry , etc., — are living in a separate house located on the property is clearly stated in the description at AirBnB.
Casa Calma’s A/C continues to function properly but unfortunately the battery of the remote control was dead. Easily remedied if you would have asked the caretaker or us for a new the battery. Similarly, we are sorry you were unable to gain access to the Internet. A quick inquiry for the password with us or the caretaker could have solved the Wi-Fi problem instantly.
But we were especially concerned to hear that you did not feel safe during the night when sleeping with the windows open! The window screens are intended to prevent any insects to enter the room while enabling the guests to enjoy the sounds of the ocean and the jungle!
And off course, we are very sorry to hear — after the fact — that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you let us to believe a couple of days prior to your departure.
Is it possible that the timing of your return flight led to your early departure rather than an unsatisfactory experience at Casa Calma? In any case, the cancellation policy for the house listed on the AirBnB website is ‘Strict’ and states clearly: “If the guest arrives and decides to leave early, the nights not spent are not refunded”.
We hope that you had a safe trip home and will enjoy future visits to Costa Rica!
Kind regards and ‘Pura Vida’,
Hans and Heike