• Kate
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 92
  • Positively Reviewed
    84 Reviews
About Me
School
Assoc. degree Landscape Design, 2 yrs. Interior Design, Trade school - Upholstery 2 1/2 yrs.
Work
Self employed gardener, upholsterer. and house/pet sitter
Hey, I'm Kate!
Denver, Colorado, United States · Member since August 2011

I'm a Park Hill native. Moved back to the area 7 years ago. I love this neighborhood.. I have a pet/house sitting business that I've kept locally. It's been a great way to meet peaple close by. I enjoy gardening in the summer. I volunteer to take care of the grounds around a church. I have been a skier most of my life. I lived in Aspen for 3 years. The mountains are my second home. I hike there in the summer, and now snow shoe in the winter. I still visit Aspen and other favorite long weekend destinations in the high country. I travel to New Mexico at least once a year. I'm a art lover and I'm very fond of southwest art and pottery.I enjoy a healthy lifestyle, eating good yet healthy meals, doing yoga and bicycling . Tattered Cover Book Store is my favorite relaxing neighborhood hangout, as well as a great record/c.d. store called Twist & Shout that is right next door. I'm not big on most mainstream movies. I like artsy & foreign films or a great epic that's tastefully done. My mother was in the restaurant business.She's a natural at hosting for family and friends. As they say, the apple does not fall far from the tree.

  • 84
    84 Reviews
  • 2 References