• Amanda
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 44
  • Facebook
    1609 Friends
  • Reviewed
    24 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Chapel Hill High School, University of Florida, California State University, Chico, Kansas State University
Guldagergaard - International Ceramic Research Center, Kansas State University
Amanda's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Amanda!

Toronto, Canada · Member since August 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am an artist working part of the year in Denmark at an International Art Center, as a residency coordinator, and the other part of the year with my husband in Toronto. I like going to contemporary art museums, galleries and anything fun, particularly live music. I am an avid beach lover too, so I am keen to try to get some swim time and sunshine in the mix (though somehow I keep moving to colder and colder climates;)

While I can be quite social, I also like to cook and have quiet time alone and to cozy in a bit, so its super nice to have my own nook to relax in!!

My career (and spirit!) inevitably lead me to travel quite a bit, and I really enjoy checking out new places, and just being adventurous! I think I can say that my favorite style of traveling is to GO FOR IT, and revel in it all...there is so much beauty out there, in both places and people, my curious nature just wants to see it all….I have really enjoyed meeting new people and going new places with Airbnb. Pretty incredible idea that facilitates interesting communities and connections.