• Annie
Verified ID
  • Email address
    Verified
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 18
  • Reviewed
    34 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
Moray House College of Education (now University) Edinburgh
Work
Airbnb host since 2014.
Languages
English, Français
Annie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Annie

Hey, I’m Annie!

Edinburgh, United Kingdom · Member since August 2011

I live in Edinburgh and have been an Airbnb host for 2 years, after retiring from Social Work. I enjoy it very much, as it fits in well with my lifestyle.
My sons live and work in Leeds and Liverpool & we see each other often - I go and stay with them but they also love to come to Edinburgh, where they were born and brought up. I have other family members in the south of England, who I visit on a regular basis My mum comes from Corfu & I have spent many happy days in Greece. We go there together a couple of times a year so I am never bored!
I enjoy meeting people and my interests are reading, sewing, cooking, walks with friends, world cinema, galleries and cycling around town.
Also, I love sitting in coffee shops. catching up with my friends and exchanging news.
I speak OK French with a very British accent!
I use Airbnb myself for travelling and I have been really lucky with my choices so far. This experience has offered me an insight as to what guests appreciate
and I try to ensure that people coming to my home always feel welcome and comfortable. So far I have had great feedback and this is extremely gratifying.