• Maria Cristina
Verified ID
  • Email address
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 25
  • Facebook
    267 Friends
  • Reviewed
    23 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Universidade Santa Úrsula
English, Español, Français, Português
Maria Cristina's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Maria Cristina

Hey, I’m Maria Cristina!

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil · Member since August 2011


I’m Cristina Areias, I am 60 years old (so they say…), divorced, no kids, only cats...two, actually (which makes IMPERATIVE TO LOVE cats - sorry about CAPs - because who knows them, knows that they are the real hosts!).
I am a smoker (sorry about that, too), so smokers are welcome in the house and allowed to smoke wherever they want.
I'm psychologist, web designer, artisan, now working for the Rio de Janeiro Government (since 2009).

!!! Not anymore!!! Since last month I'm no longer working, so I stay home taking care of you!!! ;) !!!

When I'm home, I like to watch TV or, mostly, browse Internet, for playing or studying, or working. I like music (very ecletic taste, I guess).
I can't live without Internet, I can't live without my cats... I'm a smoker (sorry about that!). I love languages, so I speak English and French; enough for basic conversation, I suppose.
I like to have my friends around with good drinking and talking...
I love architecture, arts, movies, animation movies (I do some animation stuff, myself) and, again: cats! The thing about cats is that I love their softness, quietness, self- self-sufficiency, self-assurance, and mostly, the way they constantly remind me that they are not my property... This always shows me my real place, giving me, day-by-day, a fair quota of humbleness.
I love technology and I love (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)! Almost the same way I love cats! No... not really... but I'm a huge (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) fan. I love Beatles, Criminal Minds, Drop Dead Diva, The Big Bang Theory and Cirque du Soleil, and Opera... I love to share my knowledge with others... this really gives me pleasure. My favorite movie is Quest for Fire... because of the scene where she teaches him the way to MAKE fire... awesome!
I've always, since I was a child, been attached to foreigners. My ancestors came from France, Germany and Portugal (of course!). Father and grand-mother loved France and this was an important part of their legacy to me.
This is one reason for me to enjoy having tourists, to have people from different countries around me, with me, at my home... Also, it could be a good and pleasant way to improve my writing, right? :o)
I live in this same house, since I was born. It's a quite big apartment (04 rooms, 01 living room, 01 dining room, service area, kitchen and a comfortable veranda), 10 min from Downtown or Copacabana (by Metro).

Well, that's all for now, Folks! See you, soon, I hope...

Cristina Areias