Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 60
  • Facebook
    530 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Beaches and bedrooms (diving and internet stuff)
English, Español, Français
Jim's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Jim!

Recently based out of Bangkok and Saigon · Member since August 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I like travelling and seeing new places and meeting new people. I'm kindof addicted, been on the road 17 yeasrish now... I teach diving and sell clothes on the net, roughly 50/50.
Currently heading to Canada, via Thailand, Philippines, Vietnam, England, Spain, Germany, Norway, Denmark, Australia, NZ...At least, that's the plan, and it usually changes...
If I can get access to relatively decent wifi I'm happier (faster = less time on the darn machines).
I don't smoke cigarettes... any more... but it doesn't bother me to stay in a place with communal smoky areas.
I'm respectful of places I stay in, and have previously worked as a room cleaner, dish cleaner, and handyman, so I'm pretty aware of properties and the responsibilities as a guest.
I do like to be social and see the nightlife, have a local beer or 2, but I also respect people that don't drink or go out. I don't eat meat, but I do sometimes eat fish (hey Aussies - yep, a Vegaquarian!).
I usually wake up early, and sleep late, ideally with a siesta in the middle.
I like random stuff.
I speak English (fairly badly as it's my mother tongue), French, some Spanish, and a litte/nit-noy of Swedish and Thai. Always happy to (try to) learn phrases in new languages.