• Kristen
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 80
  • Facebook
    199 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Banks High School, Johns Hopkins University, Portland State University
Work
Oregon Health and Sciences University
Hey, I'm Kristen!
Portland, Oregon, United States · Member since September 2013

Hi! I am a Pediatric ICU nurse living and working in my wonderfully rainy hometown of Portland, Oregon. Go Timbers! Now that I'm out of school and enjoying a crazy night shift nursing schedule I finally have time to travel again. Looking to enjoy a lot of the US this year on my long weekends as well as taking some time off to go on several international medical trips.

When I explore a city, I like to visit the local coffee shops, independent bookstores, cool breweries and quirky bars/restaurants. I enjoy meandering walks around the quieter parts of town as well as hikes in the nearby countryside. I also love bouldering at rock gyms, climbing outdoors, camping, and snowboarding.

When I'm not outside exploring, I love reading (mainly fiction/SF/fantasy but really anything and everything) and watching BBC shows (Doctor Who, Sherlock, etc).

My favorite trip thus far was a two-week long Europe trip with my 84-year-old grandfather this past September. We revisited his childhood homes and relatives in Denmark as well as retraced family roots in Germany and Switzerland. It was quite the memorable trip! Nothing quite like international travel ( + foreign trains, planes, buses, etc) with an 84-year-old who hasn't traveled outside of the State in 30+ years :)

Looking forward to meeting you!

  • 5
    5 Reviews
  • Verified ID