Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 99
  • Facebook
    608 Friends
  • Reviewed
    16 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
New York University
graduate student
English, Español, Français, Português
Wendi's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Wendi!

Herndon, Virginia, United States · Member since August 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi there! My name is Wendi. I'm originally from Tennessee, and lived in NYC for 12 years before moving to Northern Virginia (just outside of Washington, D.C.). I'm a graduate student at NYU, where I am working on a PhD in African Diaspora (with a focus on Brazil, Portugal, and Angola). I have traveled quite a bit through Brazil (SP, MG, RJ, BA) and Europe (France, England, Italy, Monaco, Switzerland, Portugal, Spain, and Turkey).

I love music, reading, dancing, film, and learning more about cultures beyond my own. I am creative, open-minded, courteous, and clean. I have a small dog named Brodinski (though he doesn't travel with me!). Finally, I honor my host's home as if it were my own.
I speak English and Portuguese, and I can understand spoken/written Spanish and written French, so feel free to send me correspondence in any of the aforementioned languages.
about me as a host:
My home is open to people of all races, nationalities, ethnicities, backgrounds, religions, and gender identities. My home is also an LGBTQ friendly household.

I always say "mi casa es su casa." Hospitality is super important to me, and I want my guests to feel at home at all times.