• Matt
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 36
  • Reviewed
    12 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Matt's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Matt!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since September 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 45 year old professional father of two adolescent children. I've been fortunate to travel overseas on a number of occasions for both work and on personal vacations. I hope to enjoy more overseas travel in the coming years.

My favourite pastimes include cycling and cricket. I cycle as often as I can - often getting in as much as 500kms per week. I have been involved in coaching the junior cricket teams at my sons club for a number of years now and I get great satisfaction from helping the kids achieve the best result they can as a team.

Other interests include enjoying fine food and wine. My wine collection has increased and decreased over the years as I've found new wines to enjoy. Every winter, I make a supply of cured meats to get me through the year ahead including prosciutto, pancetta, bresaola and salami. Making these products the traditional way is much better than anything you can buy that is commercially made!

Airbnb was referred to me by a number of family members that have used its service when travelling through Europe. Their feedback was most positive and I look forward to using this in the future as opposed to traditional hotel accommodation. I think its a great way to find accommodation but also to get a local persons perspective on the town one is staying in!