Verified ID
  • Email address
    Verified
  • Phone number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 12
  • Facebook
    761 Friends
  • Reviewed
    11 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Phillips Academy Andover, Smith College, Institute of Fine Arts at NYU
Work
art history PhD candidate
Languages
Français
Grace's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Grace

Hey, I’m Grace!

Oakland, California, United States · Member since August 2011

Ahoy! I live in Oakland, CA, with my husband, 2 year-old daughter, and two ridiculous cats; I am pursuing my PhD in art history and currently finishing my dissertation.

I'm an excellent roommate: quiet, respectful, and friendly. I prefer a glass of wine to an all-night boozer--I am an academic-in-training, after all--but I like to think I'm not boring, either. When I do that trite thing and say I love going to new places and meeting new people, I really mean it: since university, I've lived in Marseilles, London, Edinburgh, Florence, Berlin, and rural Burgundy (in addition to various places in the US), and have visited Brazil, Australia, Ethiopia, Dubai, Scotland, Ireland, Switzerland, the Netherlands, and Zanzibar. My husband Michael, a lovely laid-back Australian, just finished an MBA at Yale and is everyone's favorite goofball; he proposed to me during a flying trapeze lesson. Our daughter, Francesca, has charmed AirBnb hosts throughout Europe and can say goodbye in 6 languages.

My interests include cheese and absurdity; I hate mayonnaise but love aioli. Michael loves all food, especially if it's spicy. Francesca is obsessed with cows.